Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Amazingly helpful staff, beautiful location on the beach and in downtown. Balcony rooms are spectacular overlooking the bay and the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Thirty years later and it still is as wonderful as I remembered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming cliff-top hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Wonderfully located cliff-top hotel. It is a bit old fashioned and this is part of its charm but if you are looking for modernity then this hotel is not for you. Service was good and the staff friendly. Food is excellent and you can take breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean. We were there in April and the adjacent beaches were quiet but the sea and the swimming pool (unheated) was cold. We asked the hotel to arrange a cab to the airport - instead they ordered a private car so this cost almost double the cost of a regular taxi so be specific if you want transport anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zendon from d

Perfect location, Unique setting

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our long weekend. Cascais is only 1 hours train to Lisbon, 1 hours easy Bus ride (403 or (417) to Sintra with great restaurants and perfect seaside promenade. The hotel, staff, location was perfect and inspiring. The breakfast and meals we had were really good. The sundowner in the ocean facing bar alone was worth spending time here. Yes, it's not cheap but worh every pence in my opinion. We had a great time, would definitely recommend and will consider going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had such a wonderful time at the Albatroz. We were able to use our rooms before check-in time, and since we flew all night from the US, we were so appreciative to get into our rooms early. The staff was amazingly helpful and charming. Days after we left the Albatroz we spoke about the magnificent breakfast! The location was perfect, away from it all, but close enough to walk into town when we wanted the liveliness of town. We stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherine from Hawaii

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN CASCAIS

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
AN ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. THE ROOMS WERE DIVINE, THE VIEWS INCREDIBLE, THE STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND WARM - WE WERE IN HEAVEN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan&Ellen from Penarth

Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My number one hotel in the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel frequently for both business and pleasure. This is one of my favorite hotels in the world--reasonably priced, beautiful views, and a few steps from the heart of Cascais. Service is first-rate.