Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very cute ancient building turned into apartment.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Bare wood, Open windows
Cons: Supply soap
Location: Alfama. Look it up
Bare wood everywhere. It's an old building recently (8 years?) refurbished? A little cramped. But nice. Bring anything you want in apartment, including soap. they supply no consumables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Bakfrom København

Fantastisk beliggendhed og udsigt

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede i lejligheden på 4. sal. En stor lys lejlighed med en fantastisk udsigt over Tejo floden. Hertil kommer, at metro-stationen lå lige i nærheden, hvor der også var et udmærket supermarked. Og så ligger lejligheden i hjertet af Alfama, så beliggenheden kan ikke blive bedre. Lejligheden er udstyret med alt, hvad man kan forvente, inklusive fin wi fi. Den eneste anke er, at fjernsynet ikke fungerede.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Colombia

Great value of money

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was very confortable. Excellent location, next to a metro station. Mauro, the person in charge of the apartment, was very friendly and was very patient in spite of our late arrival. The apartment does not have a lift, so keep this in mind if you are travelling with a lot of luggage. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Apartment in quirky district of old town

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the apartment as in the photos - clean with excellent views from all the windows. It was however a little cramped for 4 people - we had to rearrange the living room to accommodate our suitcases. As mentioned by others, be prepared for some very steep staircases to the apartment. The surrounding neighbourhood is quite lively and noisy at the weekend, all night. The bathroom lacked ventilation and there was a smell of drains in both the kitchen and bathroom - this may have been down to summer though. The location is excellent for exploring the Alfama district and indeed the rest of central Lisbon on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel appartement, bien situé et d'un excellent rapport qualité/prix. Par contre le balcon mentionné dans le descriptif était si petit qu'il est inaccessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom Dublin

Centrally located with great views of the river

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely neat apartment in a great location within the Alfama district (heart of the "fado" music in Lisbon) with its lovely little alleyways and cafe culture. Great views over the river and town and you can spot the cruise liners arriving. Bit of a steep walk up to the fourth floor so not for everyone. Could also do with some added comforts such as additional foam topper for the beds and additional kitchen products such as juicer and some coffee/tea as standard but everything was clean and in order on arrival. Would recommend to friends. Restaurants and City Sightseeing bus stops and train close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elvis has left the buildingfrom Helsinki

Erilainen majoitus

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Majoituspaikka oli kyllä pieni ylllätys varsinkin kun saavuimme klo 11 jälkeen. Oli tietysti pimeätä ja Taxi ei meinannut millään löytää Alfamasta tätä osoitetta. Päästiin kuitenkin perille ja alkuun luulin, että saavuttiinko "favelaan" vai minne. Olin tosin tietoinen, että alue on Alfama ja ei varsinaisesti se siistein alue Lissabonia. Kuitenkin kun päivät etenivät alkoi majoitus ja paikka tuntua koko ajan paremmalta ja paremmalta sekä näin paljasjalkaisena Helsinkiläisenä voisin sanoa alueen olevan vähän kuin Lissabonin Kallio l. ei aina niin siistiä ja melutonta mutta varmasti aitoa ja originellia meininkiä. Huoneisto vanhassa talossa ihan ok ei mikään luxus ja portaat rapussa tosi jyrkät ja kapeat sekä korkeat l. liikuntarajoitteisille en suosittelisi ollenkaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myrnafrom Colorado, USA

Nice Apartment for the Price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for only 2 nights and wished we could have stayed a little longer. We had the 5th floor apartment which boasts an ocean view where cruise ships docked. The apartment itself is beautiful and clean inside and has a spacious kitchen complete with appliances including a clothes washer. The shower is a bit too small though where there's not a lot of room to move around. And we are not big people. Also, with no lifts those stairs are a bit hair raising for senior citizens like us, especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent, simplicité, équipement et confort très correct. Quartier vivant avec transports et commerces à proximité.