Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Bucharest

Decent hotel but fairly expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Large room with a large bathroom and very quite.
Cons: Staff friendliness. Better prices because the value for the money isn't there.
Location: 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel to Bairro Alto or the historical center.
Reasonable close hotel to the busy historical and tourist attractions. The stuff is polite but rather grumpy and always very sour. I have booked an apartment for 3 and noticed that the room had only one double bed and a sofa. When asked about the third bed a grumpy lady arrived with a military campaign style bed which luckily was fairly comfortable but tool all the space left in the room. I have asked for an additional bath robe and sleepers but never received them. The staff was doing the minimum necessary work to help you but thing more. I didn't feel welcomed at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by don wyler from San Francisco, CA

Review of Altis Prime Hotel, Lisbon, Portugal

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located very near the important Avenida Liberdade, in a good neighborhood. The staff was competent, helpful, courteous. The room itself, was generous in size, well appointed and elegantly furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments in city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Very nice apartment hotel and close to city centre. The only minus may be, if you've car and want to park at the hotel parking, it will be a challenge. Parking accesses are very narrow and a true challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney Australia

I loved it...

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Quality fittings and modern fitout
Cons: None
Location: Nice quiet street but only a few minutes walk from centre of Lisbon
I loved it..modern, stylish, large rooms that are well fitted out and a great quiet location close to the sights. Have already recommended it to my company and will continue to recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Arlington, VA

Very comfortable, excellent service.

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suite was spacious and clean. When we asked for a 3:00 am wake-up on our last morning, the desk attendant asked if we wanted breakfast in our room at that hour. Staff was friendly and attentive. We'll stay there again when we return to Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Canada

Comfortable stay in Lisbon

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very spacious suites. Friendly and well manor staff. Would stay here again. Shower have major water issue, water runs all over the place.
2 out of 5
by Kristin from Connecticut

Would not recommend for extended stay

Posted Mar 25, 2013
We arrived late at night and just wanted to get into the room to sleep. It took us 10 minutes to try to figure out how to open the door and had to get the front desk to help. They explained that it's an intentional "trick" to keep thieves away. They could let the guests in on the trick to opening the door to their own room. We couldn't work the faucet or shower fixture either. The glasses in the bathroom had been used and were not replaced with new ones. If they were new, they were not cleaned well. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room and hotel d├ęcor felt like an asylum. The hotel front desk representative was friendly and helpful, but it wasn't enough to redeem the hotel's sterile feeling and lack of comfort. Additionally, the hotel lists free airport shuttle service in Expedia; however, the service is extremely limited and not accessible for all guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by romana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ameliasmum from London, UK

Family mini-break July 2012

Posted Jul 10, 2012
We stayed at the Altis Prime last week in a standard studio for a family mini-break with our two year old daughter. Overall this place is a great option for families visiting Lisbon. Positives: mini - kitchen, handy location to sights/metro, use of pool at the hotel next door, spacious studio layout, gorgeous bedlinen, free use of internet computer. Everything was super-clean and all kitchen equipment provided (except a washing up sponge!) Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, especially the guys in the breakfast room / cafe. A few very minor niggles - some of the corridor walls were scuffed and could do with a repaint, only a few English TV channels, and the steep 2 euro charge for use of the of in-room nespresso machine (especially when an espresso at local cafes is less than half that price!)