Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BoCon123 from Toronto, Canada

Mix feeling about this hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pro: - spacious rooms - amazing breakfast in the next door 5 stars hotel (same chain) - free airport shuttle (need to book in advance) - safe neighborhood Con: - impatient front desk. When we checked in, she was nice provided us with detail local information. Since the room didn't come with free Internet, we need to verify the exact restaurant address on the next day. She didn't bother to look up, just said we won't miss it and can't even tell us on which side of the street. She wrote down the restaurant name but spelled wrong on the 1st and 4th characters. Lisbon is not a safe city, that street was piled up with garbages, many homeless dug thru the garbage to find food. We walked up and down the street few times, can't find the restaurant, got scared about the neighborhood. Not a pleasant experience which was caused by an impatient reception. - the sofa couch is filthy dirty, stains hairs garbages. Requested 2 bed sheets to cover it before we dare to sit on it. However, the bedroom linen were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from London, UK

Great apartment with benefits of hotel next door

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Good sized apartment, wifi, fantastic buffet breakfast, access to swimming pool
Cons: Kettle in apartment would be good though good coffee machine supplied. Limited English TV channels (no kids TV) and no DVD player
Location: Close to Metro
Good location near metro. Apartments are well fitted out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Suffolk, UK

Great non-hotel option

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The suites are located next to the Altis hotel and are a short walk to one of two metro stops (Rato or Marques de Pombal). The apartment we stayed in was clean, comfortable and spacious, offering a small kitchenette, living space, entrance hall and bedroom. The rooms are fully serviced and were cleaned every day. You also get full use of the hotel's facilities including gym and swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and efficient, being able to answer all queries and offering advice on where to go and what to see, including tips on public transport. The television in our room didn't work and after an engineer was unable to fix the problem we were immediately offered another suite, another example of their excellent service. I would highly recommend the Altis Suites as an excellent place to stay in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Massive room

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room which was cleaned every day. Very friendly and helpful staff, ideal location only 15 minutes walk from city centre - 5 minutes from Marques Pombal metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from london

could do better

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: as per above, the buffet breakfast were excellent. so also were the location and staff.
Cons: to provide Value for money, basic items such as a bottle of water and some bags of tea/coffee should at least be complimentary for day of arrival.
Location: location is excellent. we found it useful to buy day pass at metro which allowed use of most transport -metro-trams-buses for a capped 6 euros per day
I stayed 5 nights with my wife and son from 13 oct 2013 at altis suites in Lisbon. The location is excellent since it is close to Metros & city centre. the buffet breakfast at the main hotel is also excellent the staff were also excellent- very helpful and polite. The area in my opinion they could do better is regarding facilities they provide in the apartment. Given the high amount per night, I expected complementary bottle of water and some tea/ coffee bags for the first night as it is usual with comparable apartments in international cities. sadly one had to pay extra for these basic items.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from utah

Still old, dirty and a poor gym

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The suite room was probably nice in the 80's, but hasn't been updated or cleaned well since then. No glasses in cupboard...I had to ask for them. The lobby has now been updated, but the meeting areas in the mezzanine are still worn and showing it. Worst of all was a gym that doesn't even have an exercise bike. An old treadmill, universal machine, an elliptical that is useless and a recumbent bike. Again...okay for the 80's, but not now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from London

first time in lisbon, would return

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, good breakfast in adjacent altis hotel. Encountered electrical problem with aircon but did not hamper overall stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in Lisboa.

Posted May 22, 2013
Good value for the price. Furniture a bit used but a nice place to stay.