Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Small but well equipped gym, used it a few times. Breakfast was included and you could have hot or cold selections. very eager staff on hand .
Location: Excellent location, 5 minute walk to Metro or buses
We stayed in the apartment suites and that had a living room area, large bedroom and big kitchenette area. A flat screen TV in 2 rooms, although could only receive CNN on the bedroom TV. Didn't matter, because we were out most of the time and when relaxing the other TV had a good selection of channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrale Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: günstige Lage (nah zur Metro und zum Bahnhof), Sauberkeit, kleiner Supermarkt ist gleich um die Ecke, Nutzung des Pools
Cons: Zustellbetten austauschen, Eßtisch reparieren, mehr Licht in die Innenhofräume bringen, Shuttleservice optimieren, kleine Gläser bereitstellen
Location: Stadt erkunden mit Metro, Straßenbahn und zu Fuß (Viva Viagem Karten nützlich) Ausflug nach Carcavelos (wunderschöner Sandstrand) mit Zug - ein Muß
Wir waren für 7 Nächte Gast im Altis-Suites. Nach vorheriger telefonischer Reservierung fuhren wir nach Ankunft vom Flughafen mit dem Hotel-Shuttle zum Hotel . Das klappte gut. Leider klappte eine persönliche Reservierung des Shuttles am Vorabend unseres Abfluges überhaupt nicht. Obwohl mündlich an der Rezeption am Vorabend bestätigt nahm man uns am nächsten Morgen nicht mit dem Shuttle mit zum Flughafen. Niemand fühlte sich zuständig, dass wir plötzlich nicht auf der Reservierungsliste standen. Das Reinigungs- und Frühstückspersonal erhält von uns ein großes Lob. Alles perfekt und freundlich. Unsere Suite war zum Innenhof und daher sehr dunkel. Das gute Wetter hat uns dafür entschädigt, weil wir den gesamten Tag unterwegs sein konnten. Zusätzlich hatten wir noch eine Kühlanlage vor dem Fenster, was ein angenehmes Schlafen unmöglich machte. Wir hatten Suite 5B. Das Zustellbett für unseren Sohn war eine Zumutung. Wir haben mit allen verfügbaren Decken versucht daraus ein zumutbares Bett zu bauen, was uns nicht richtig gelang. Außerdem war ein freies Bewegen in diesem Zimmer nicht möglich. Man musste immer über das "Bett" steigen und konnte auch die Schrankmöbel, indem sich das Geschirr befand, nicht richtig öffnen. Das Bett im Schlafzimmer hatte aussergewöhlich gute Matratzen. . Die Küchenecke ist ausreichend. Das Geschirr wurde täglich abgewaschen und das Zimmer bestens gereinigt. Sollten wir nochmals hier buchen, dann nur mit bestätigen Zimmern nach vorne raus u. oben.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Baden

Apartmenthotel im Zentrum von Lissabon

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches und sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und wurde permanent aufgefüllt.
Cons: Möbel im Altis Suites sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Ansonsten war alles sehr gut.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtteil Rato, man kann schnell zur Metrostation "Avenida" gelangen. - 5 Oceanos ist ein Top Fischrestaurant am Fluss Tejo
Wir waren eine knappe Woche in Lissabon und Umgebung. Lissabon ist eine sehr sehenswerte Stadt, und auch die Umgebung mit den nahen Stränden ist sehr attraktiv für einen Kurzurlaub. Mit dem Mietwagen ist man unabhaengig für Ausflüge an die Küste, oder nach Setubal / Sintra. Ein "muss" sind die Fahrten mit der Tram "28" und das Schlendern durch die verschiedenen Stadtteile (Alfama, Baixo Alto...). Der Strand bei Carcavelhos hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosário Amaralfrom São Luis-MA

Sensacional

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estive hospedada no Alltis Suítes da rua Castilho por sete dias, juntamente com meus pais. Foi uma agradável surpresa! Nós três adoramos o hotel, sua localização é excelente, um maravilhoso pequeno almoço, o atendimento é fantástico, com destaque para a recepcionista Andréia, muito atenciosa e prestativa. Quando voltarmos a Lisboa, certamente nos hospedaremos neste mesmo hotel. Recomendo a todos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephaniefrom Montreal

Très bon appart hôtel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Très paisible, bon emplacement, personnel gentil
Cons: Ne pas changer les serviettes systématiquement, fournir un linge pour nettoyer la table et les comptoirs, mais surtout réparer le réservoir eau chaude
Location: Il est situé près de la place Marques de Pombal qui est le point de départ des autobus touristiques et de l'avenida de la Liberdade.
Notre séjour au Altis Suites n'a vraiment pas été parfait mais je le recommande quand même. Parmi ses points forts, l'emplacement (endroit très tranquille mais très bien situé si on est prêt à marcher un peu avec supermarché très abordable à 2 coins de rue), chambre bien équipée et personnel courtois, mais ce qui m'a le plus plu est que l'on sent qu'ils ont un réel désir que nous soyons satisfaits. Parmi les points faibles, je me dois de mentionner les problèmes avec l'eau chaude. Sur 7 jours, nous avons eu droit à 3 douches froides car le réservoir à eau chaude ne fonctionnait pas. Bien sur ce fut réparé chaque fois, c'était très désagréable de s'en rendre compte au moment d'utiliser la douche et d'avoir à le référer chaque fois. Le prix élevé des repas à l'hôtel est aussi un point faible ainsi que la propreté de la cuisine qui laissait parfois à désirer. La salle de bain était par contre toujours impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmyfrom Antwerpen

Geschikt voor gezin met kindjes

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
De shuttle bus van en naar de luchthaven is een gratis service, alleen moest je het blijkbaar op voorhand doorgeven aan het hotel. Ze rijden ook maar op bepaalde tijdstippen, zie website van hotel. Wel handig en super-de-luxe, als het goed uitkomt met je reisschema. We hadden per ongeluk een familiesuite geboekt. We kregen reuze kamers, 2 tv's, kitchenette met kookgerief en een verzorgde badkamer met alles erop en eraan. WiFi was alleen beschikbaar in de lobby van het hotel (altis suite) en ook in de lobby van het aanpalende hotel (altis grand ) waar trouwens het ontbijt werd geserveerd. Ontbijtbuffet was overvloedig en top! Het verwarmd en overdekt zwembad liet echter een povere indruk na, wellicht te wijten aan de huidige renovatiewerken. Het personeel was uiterst behulpzaam. De ligging was OK, zo'n kleine 10min stappen van metro Avenida.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BoCon123from Toronto, Canada

Mix feeling about this hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pro: - spacious rooms - amazing breakfast in the next door 5 stars hotel (same chain) - free airport shuttle (need to book in advance) - safe neighborhood Con: - impatient front desk. When we checked in, she was nice provided us with detail local information. Since the room didn't come with free Internet, we need to verify the exact restaurant address on the next day. She didn't bother to look up, just said we won't miss it and can't even tell us on which side of the street. She wrote down the restaurant name but spelled wrong on the 1st and 4th characters. Lisbon is not a safe city, that street was piled up with garbages, many homeless dug thru the garbage to find food. We walked up and down the street few times, can't find the restaurant, got scared about the neighborhood. Not a pleasant experience which was caused by an impatient reception. - the sofa couch is filthy dirty, stains hairs garbages. Requested 2 bed sheets to cover it before we dare to sit on it. However, the bedroom linen were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisafrom Rio de janeiro

Muito confortável

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gostei muito!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valfrom London, UK

Great apartment with benefits of hotel next door

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Good sized apartment, wifi, fantastic buffet breakfast, access to swimming pool
Cons: Kettle in apartment would be good though good coffee machine supplied. Limited English TV channels (no kids TV) and no DVD player
Location: Close to Metro
Good location near metro. Apartments are well fitted out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nath

Hôtel confortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Bien situé, personnel agréable
Cons: Prendre en compte la réservation de départ
Location: proche métro.. tout peut être fait à pied
Nous avons changé d'hôtel suite à un problème de réservation et nous sommes arrivés à l'hôtel ALTIS PRIME.. surclassé par rapport au premier. Le seul bémol : l'appartement était prévu pour 2 personnes et non 3 comme réservé.. donc il a fallu demandé 1 lit en plus et de la vaisselle et des serviettes en plus.