Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Gorgeous Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
A superb, clean, well furnished Hotel. Quiet and peaceful in a lovely Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet position in a very nice area.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pool area is excellent.
Location: Beach, restaurants, train and bus station just 10 minutes walk. The local tennis club is a 20 minute walk and is open to visitors.
Quiet position in a very nice area. 10 minutes to the beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from London

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Room spacious, tv in both lounge and bedroom, cleaned regularly and quiet even though it was only 5 minutes away from Casino
Cons: Being in an apartment adjacent to the hotel, kettle and more kitchen equiipment needed, especially if more than one person was using it.
Location: Ten minutes from the Station and beach, also buses nearby. The transport system around Estoril was excellent and very good value.
Hotel was clean, friendly and made for a relaxing holiday. Staff very pleasant and eager to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Minnesota

A pearl difficult to find

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel but quite difficult to find, get a GPS or enjoy Estoril sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from london

fantastic view

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything on the room was clean and comfortable. Great shower, excellent view, huge balcony. Only setback is the is the internet charge: €14 per day/ per device....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy and pleasant

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel whilst attending a conference in Estoril. It was close to the conference centre and the centre of Estoril. Room was spotless and comfortable with everything I needed. Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant. Overall a great place to stay and I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thierry

Could be a nice place...

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel appartments. Since I was there ende of October just look very empty as no one was there a young gentleman at the reception was very helpful and nice. However room was not very clean and even found old frozen chicken in the fridge. If cold heating system via the air con very noisy. On departure lady at the check in desk was a kind of unfriendly and not helpfully. Altrough it seems to be a nice place on arrival just after 1 or 2 days you realised it's the wrong place to be and wish you have book another hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature couple

Star rating needs reviewing

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed pleasant enough on arrival. We arrived late feeling tired & hot & were shown to our room promptly & courteously by on-duty manager. When we went to hotel restaurant for an evening meal we were taken aback as there was no-one else in there & all tables were set for breakfast. When we enquired about a meal, staff member on duty there said there were only three things on the menu that he could provide & we would have to wait at least 30 to 40 minutes for it to be cooked. He enthusiastically showed us how to get to another local restaurant though when we decided not to wait that long! We had breakfast at hotel on a few mornings &, although food provided was acceptable, it was not worth 8 euros per person. Although hotel is advertised as 4star, probably because of facilities it could provide, it is at best 3star as not all facilities are on offer. Housekeeping for guests staying for more than just a couple of days is very slapdash. We arrived back at our room late on 3 afternoons to find that housekeeping had not taken place. When cleaners did arrive they were there for only a few minutes to make up beds and a quick wipe of floor with a mop. Bathroom was not cleaned every day. Clean towels were provided after a few days. All staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful but we got the distinct impression that hotel was under-staffed & staff had many roles. Rooms were white and spartan, possibly in belief that it gave hotel a contemporary feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TF

Great location near beaches and Lisbon, but quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very conveniently located, efficient hotel. Rooms are on the small side but very clean and have all the amenities you really need--plus balconies w/ sweeping seaviews. European style beds (a double is two twins pushed together) and no tub, but otherwise very comfortable and a bargain. 24 hr front desk coverage, which was very helpful when our delayed plane got us in at 5:30 am. English-speaking desk clerks. Breakfast (buffet) and internet are not free, but reasonable--there's also a pretty outdoor pool. We never tried the restaurant for lunch or dinner, but nice to know it's there. Parking is free, which is a big deal in this part of Portugal. Easy walk to the train to Lisbon (30 min ride), and boardwalk to Cascais just about a mile in the other direction. We had no interest in the Casino, but it's a two minute walk for those who do. Despite how close the Casino is, the only noises we heard were birdsong. The beach right in Estoril is lovely, and the people friendly and welcoming. Not a luxury hotel, but for the location and price, quite perfect.