Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

hospitality as is best

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: local restaurant museum
nice romantic hotel whit discrete personal touch the staff very helpful in everything we ask the breakfast room feel like you having breakfast in a friend house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom herefordshire, england

Lovely hotel, helpful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent and spacious room with views to the river
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Located on the edge of the city but within walking distance and with bus stops nearby for the public transport and excellent tourist bus/ tram route
Lovely boutique hotel on the outskirts of the city, very friendly staff and wonderful room on the second floor with views to the river. Despite a mistake on my part with the booking process the staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful and a room upgrade was a nice surprise. The free decanter of port and library with honesty bar on the top floor were just some of the special touches offered by this hotel which richly deserves it's high rating on tripadvisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nur schön

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: alles
Location: ruhige Gegend, gute Busverbindung
super nette Mitarbeiter, gute Busverbindung ins Zentrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aspiran

bon hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: tout bibliotheque boissons chaudes toute la journee patio
Cons: la literie
Location: cartier des ambassades tres calme
3 nuits a Lisbonne beaucoup de choses a visiter domage que le lundi les sites soient fermes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woking UK

Lovely Hotel with character

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: as above
Excellent quiet comfortable hotel next to bus and tram services and local attarctions. Rooftop terrace with good views of the harbour, honesty bar with free tea and coffe/biscuits all day. Staff were very good and would recommend especially as breakfast up to 12 midday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Excellent small hotel with great atmosphere and very good staff. Facilities are excellent and clean all the time. Visitors to Lisbon should really consider this place as it gives you great starting point for exploring Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone UK

Really lovely hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms spacious and luxuriously furnished.
Cons: I found my bed a little too firm for my comfort but I did ask at reception if they could make it softer and they were more than happy to assist
Location: The bars nearest hotel Small larger 1 euro and glass of wine 1 euro ..
Such a lovely place to stay. The added bonus of free coffee and tea facilities in the lounge and library with delicious custard tarts and biscuit . The overall feeling of luxury, character and charm. Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed. A lot of places do close on Sunday and Monday so not much going on near the hotel. You need to go into the town centre.. Bus and trams are close by and taxis back to hotel late at nigh were 4.80 euro. Fab architecture. Pavements are mosaic marble and slippery when wet beware. We did get caught out on coffee when we sat outside a restaurant by the lookalike nelson column . Six coffees cost 28 euros. We found the patisseries were inexpensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plessis bouchard

agréable séjour

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Toujours un poste café , thé, à disposition et la gentillesse du personnel toujours à même de vous renseigner
Location: à 10mn à pied de petit restaurant typique en face Ambassade de France, 2 pas du bus 15mn à pied du centre ville et des bus .Musée à coté ,
Accueil exccellent , le tout parfait seule chose à à surveiller le prix du taxi depuis l'aéroport !nous avons payé 27 € au lieu de 18.demander au chauffeur un reçu avec son n° et regardez bien le compteur.La soirée Fado bien , le repas bon mais le vin cher!! 30E la bouteille .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tasteful oasis with charming service

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel with friendly service and a few extra touches that made our stay most comfortable, such as the free access to coffee and custard tarts all day, the honesty bar, the carafe of port in the room, etc. There's a stunning view from the library and terrace. Our room was meticulously clean, cozy and quiet, despite it facing the street. The buffet breakfast was varied and available until noon--perfect for a leisurely holiday. The location suited us very well--we especially enjoyed the (relative--about a 15 minute walk) proximity to the new market hall near the Cais do Sodré station, the Mercado da Ribeira, which is a haven for foodies open all day. We're hoping to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom orlando

great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels of our Spain and Portugal trip. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and day tours and in calling for taxi self. The common areas are excellent especially the library that over looks the bay.