Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

Nice hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Library/lounge and breakfast.
Cons: Beds were hard but staff added topper on second night.
Location: Near central Lisbon but far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds.
Interesting old building. Lovely library lounge on third floor. Fabulous breakfast served in the courtyard. Would definitely stay again if I was in Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Warmly welcomed...nicely treated

Posted May 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and sites to visit. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Maroder Charme

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Service, Freundlichkeit, Teeküche etc., Balkon
Cons: Raum 16 besser beleuchten. Klingel in der Nacht ab- oder leise stellen.
Sehr freundliches, entgegenkommendes Personal. Rund um die Uhr stehen Kaffee, Tee, Wasser, Kekse bereit. Zwei gebuchte Zimmer: - in die Jahre gekommene Elektro- und Wasserinstallation in beiden Zimmern - Größe der Zimmer und 1 Bad okay, 1 Bad sehr großzügig - 1 Zimmer ungenügend ausgeleuchtet - beide Zimmer relativ laut. Eines aufgrund seiner Nähe zur Bibliothek und Balkon, eines aufgrund seiner Nähe zur Rezeption und Hotelklingel - internationales Publikum - Bus und Tram fußläufig zu erreichen Reisende können sich auf schöne Verweilorte innerhalb des Gebäudes einstellen (Bibliothek, Innenhof, "Wohnzimmerbereich", Balkon), aber auch darauf, dass das Hotel nicht in einer Gegend liegt, die an nord- oder mitteleuropäischen Maßstäben zu messen ist. Angesichts der voran gegangenen Bewertungen waren unsere Erwartungen hoch. Die eigene mittlere Bewertung ergibt sich aus dem erlebten/gefühlten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

First stop in Portugal

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, warm staff, honor bar and the beautiful view.
Location: Easy walking to restaurants and a short cab ride to local landmarks.
We arrived from the United States travel weary after a long trip. The hotel was a great respite with a beautiful common room on the third floor overlooking the river. I loved being in the Belam area close to so many wonderful landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful charming old. Lovely balcony with bar

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: We couldn't walk to the center of town but ther were trains, busses, restaurants right there.
A little far out of downtown. Beds were hard. Everything else I loved. A library with comfortable chairs, couch and bar leed out to a balcony with porch furniture and a nice view of the river. The breakfast was very good. The people very helpful and friendly. The ground floor is a beautiful living room. Their is parking below. Don't drive in Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo hotel, posizione non ideale

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Interni
Cons: nulla in particolare
Location: Occorre muoversi con autobus ( 1 linea verso Belem ed 1 linea verso il centro) o taxi
Abbiamo pernottato per 2 notti. Hotel ottimo. La posizione non è delle più comode a metà strada tra Belem ed il centro non servita dalla metro, in una bella zona, adiacente al museo delle arti antiche (offerto ingresso gratis).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Wonderful Place in Lisbon

Posted Apr 17, 2015
As Janelas Verde was one of the nicest places to stay I have ever experienced. Everything about the hotel is clean, comfortable, friendly. The front desk staff worked hard to meet our every request and answer our many questions about Lisbon. The breakfast was divine each morning. Beds were comfortable. We would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Très bel hotel avec beaucoup de charme

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Excellent séjour au calme, accueil et personnel chaleureux. Petit dejeuner copieux et très bon. Très bon hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil

Uma experiencia maravilhosa

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Uma experiencia maravilhosa em um local encantador com ambientes charmosos, linda vista para o Tejo e staff atencioso. Café da manhã farto e delicioso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly, professional service with outstanding breakfasts! Nice room. Basically an excellent hotel
Helpful staff. Lovely to have coffee / tea whenever wanted