Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Very pleasant staff and great location . Easy walk

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great location . Stylish building
Location: Walk to castle de San Jorge. And historic streets
Easy walking distance to everything . Lovely old palatial building . Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very charming and dignified. overalll beautiful.
Cons: The size of the beds.
Location: Great location.
The room was oddly shaped long and narrow. The room had a poor view of the air conditioning unit which men noisly worked on early in the morning. The beds were tiny ,fitting for traveling students more than mature travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück
Location: Zentrale Lage, Sigthseeing Busse und Metro in 1 - 2 Minuten erreichbar
Kurze Städtereise, daher war zentrale Lage wichtig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
great location. Great breakfast friendly staff history all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Old fashioned hotel in excellent central area.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good service and impressive dining rooms. Very good breakfast and nothing too much trouble for the staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room?
Location: Location was central and very convenient for sightseeing and good places to eat. Idea for our citibreak in Lisbon,
An old fashioned hotel in an excellent central area of Lisbon. Ideal for sightseeing and close to all amenities. We left one of our bags in the airport taxi by mistake. The hotel made enquiries for us about its return and the next day we got the bag back. Excellent customer service and greatly appreciated. Made all the difference to our stay in Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by PedroMCosta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Avenida Palace. We were very pleased to read your kind words about our customer service. We pledge to make every effort to please our guests at all times and feel proud of your recognition. We will share your kind remarks with our team. We look forward to welcoming you in a near future. Yours sincerely, Pedro Miguel Costa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Very nice hotel with wonderful history, location a

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Lovely lobby, rooms and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location in the heart of town
We loved this hotel with its very helpful staff, beautiful lobby and bar and great breakfast room. We would love to come back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by PedroMCosta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about your stay at the Avenida Palace. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciated your kind comments on our staff. We would love to welcome you again very soon to your Lisbon residence. Yours sincerely, Pedro Miguel Costa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the entrance to the medina.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are beautifully decorated.
Cons: Room service is slow.
Rooms are beautiful and it is close to the medina. My only complaint is that it took close to 1 hour for room service and three trips to our room to get everything we ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by PedroMCosta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Avenida Palace and for giving us your point of view regarding our hotel and its services. However, I was concerned to read that we didn´t meet all your expectations. I do hope that the Avenida Palace will welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Pedro Miguel Costa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas USA

Beautiful Hotel Avenida Palace Lisbon

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, great buffet breakfast, wifi, excellent, polite and warm staff. Couldn't ask for a better hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location near historic Lisbon.
Form the moment of our arrival to our departure everything was perfect. Beautiful hotel located in an excellent position for all that Lisbon offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by PedroMCosta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Avenida Palace. We also would like to thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to read your kind review. We look forward to your next visit to the Avenida Palace. Yours sincerely, Pedro Miguel Costa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avignon

Un ravissement

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: gentillesse du personnel, petit déjeuner spectaculaire, chambre spacieuse et agréable Propreté irréprochable.
Location: Quartier très agréable et central Accès facile pour tous les transports : Tramways, funiculaire, bus. Possibilité de balade jusqu'au Tage à pied
Tant au niveau de l'accueil, de la propreté, de l'ambiance et du silence malgré la proximité de l'avenue tout a été parfait Un hôtel a conseillé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Great location, Friendly staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room would have been appreciated
Location: Very central location and near to Rossio station. All sites in easy reach by walking, tram, bus or train. All of these readily available.
Hotel was excellent. We let them know we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and received a free upgrade for the stay and champagne and strawberry's on first night, which made it extra special. Staff were very friendly and helpful.and helped with advice for trips out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by PedroMCosta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a real pleasure to read this review following your stay at the Avenida Palace. We were thrilled with your kind words on our hotel, staff and services. I will gladly pass on your comments to the entire team. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, Pedro Miguel Costa