Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff and a beautiful view from hotels terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FFM

Very central :)

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Mensard room was a bit small but the view from the bathroom was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Unbeatable Location, Service & Comfort

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location, service, comfort, rooftop view, breakfast, ... just everything!
Location: 15 min from airport, 5 min walk from Cais do Sodre trainstation (where you catch the train to Belem, Estoril, Cascais, etc.), in wonderful Bairro Alto
I absolutely love this boutique hotel. Location couldn't be better - in vibrant Bairro Alto and very close to train station (Cais do Sodre) and walking distance to many sights and great restaurants. Top class service and the attention to detail is second to none. Nuno at the front desk went beyond his duty - make sure to ask him for any tips on the best wines to buy (and where), restaurant reservations, airline check-in, etc. etc. Rooftop is not to be missed and breakfast is excellent (don't miss what the kitchen offers beyond the buffet). The free internet is fast and reliable and you'll have a selection of international newspapers to be delivered free of charge every morning. The room was comfortable, clean and serviced twice daily. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a top notch hotel in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice Hotel in the center

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Really nice hotel in the center of Lisbon! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are rather small but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Central location for sightseeing, shopping, bars and restaurants. We didn't need a taxi at all during our stay
The staff were fabulous....helpful, friendly, relaxed but very professional.We were given brilliant recommendations for dinner, pitched just right for us, so well judged by the staff. Their recommendation for Fado was also spot on. The roof top bar is great with an informal but stylish atmosphere. Breakfast is very good. The rooms are exceptionally clean. I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world but none have come close to getting the total package as correct as this one. Exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LC from Nyc

Lovely on Lisbon

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Funky boutique hotel with great location and exceptionally helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lisbon hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Facilities; staff; location
Two couples traveling stayed three nights. Facilities were excellent and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Close to everything. Don't miss the rooftop bar at the end of day seeing sites. Great views and helpful staff. We will stay here when in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giovanni from Maui

Home in Lisbon

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second stay at this hotel and the staff recognized and treated us as friends. Same perfect location, same small rooms, same happiness to be in the heart of Lisbon we love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Florida

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near Lisbon Centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Chicago

Everything we could've hoped.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a fantastic location, was impeccably maintained, with fantastic service and oversized rooms for a European location. The Terrace bar alone would've been enough to give this hotel a five star rating.