Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, Zimmer ganz oben leider etwas klein

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: die nette Bedienung im Hotel
Cons: die Zimmer oben nur als Einzelzimmer vermieten.
Location: im Bairo Alto mitten im Zentrum, die Lage ist genial.
Sehr nette Bedienung, sehr gute Lage, Zimmer oben leider etwas klein, sehr gutes Restaurant im Haus, was die Vorspeisen angeht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Excellent ,

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Tout sans restriction
Location: Ce quartier est tres bien desservi par les transports en commun pour acceder aux sites touristiques. Il offre beaucoup de possibilites de sorties.
Emplacement ideal pour visiter Lisbonne. Personnel sympa et tres attentione. Le restaurant offre aussi une bonne cuisine locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel with a great view.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Central location to everything and roof deck bar.
Cons: The size of our room.
Location: Located in a central location for everything.
Our room was small but the overall quality of the hotel was great. Located in central location almost everything was within walking distance. Hotel staff was very accommodating and it also had an amazing roof deck bar that overlooked the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ile de la Réunion

Superbe architecture, idéalement placé

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Tout !
Cons: Mettre une bouilloire électrique dans les chambres pour se faire thé, café ou infusion à toute heure
Location: Regardez une carte de Lisbonne et vous comprendrez à quel point l'emplacement du Bairo Alto est excellent !
Très bel hôtel avec un personnel extrêmement gentille et efficace. Architecture très agréable, excellent localisation qui permet de profiter à fond des charmes et attractivités de la ville. Le TOP, la terrasse au 6ème étage : un must à toute heure !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic location!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food and the rooftop bar.
Cons: A cheaper rate for the rooms in the eves - although quite spacious, you have little natural light and the room was chilly.
Location: The hotel is situated close to lots of bars & cafes, is walkable to the river and the centre of the city, and close to the tram stops and the metro.
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in February - we chose the hotel for its location and for the good reviews we had read. Our room was in the eves of the building, so was large but not very light unfortunately. The staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful, attentive - and blessed with a sense of humour. The breakfast room was charming, the food delicious, and we loved the roof top bar - great for a night cap while enjoying sparkling views across the city and river. The city was on our doorstep, everything was within walking distance and although we were overlooking a busy square, we found the hotel room peaceful. Not cheap - but a fabulous base for a weekend in lovely Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo - Brasil

Excelente Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel muito Bem localizado , equipe incrivel sempre preocupados em atender suas expectativas , agradaveis !!!! Destaque Ao funcionario Nuno da recepção ... Valeu e Voltarei !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un ottima scelta ma con qualche dubbio

Posted Feb 21, 2015
È in un'ottima posizione per scoprire i quartieri più belli della città: Barrio e Chiado, quelli più caratteristici e piu animati. La fermata dell'imperdibile tram 28 è di fronte all'albergo. Le grandi piazze del Rossio e del Commercio sono raggiungibili con una breve camminata. Il personale è sempre molto disponibile. Ma qualche appunto c'è. Non ci sono praticamente spazi comuni e la sala per la prima colazione è assolutamente sottodimensionata (anche se la qualità e la scelta sono buone). Anche la camera (302) è molto piccola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great service, great location, great staff, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Gostamos de tudo! O hotel é excelente, muito confortável e de muito bom gosto. Além do mais, está em ótima localização.
Cons: Seria interessante colocar algum tipo de aquecimento no banheiro, pois fez frio quando estávamos lá e sentimos falta disso.
Lisboa é uma destinação imperdível e o Hotel Bairro Alto é uma opção muito interessante de estadia, especialmente para casais. Recomendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Weekend romantico

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Bella la terrazza con vista spettacolare e la posizione dell'albergo ma la struttura in se non rispecchia quello che ci si aspetterebbe da un cinque stelle della catena Leading Hotels of the World.