Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Superior room" was too small

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The location was good. The staff were polite and attentive. The restaurant was good and the view from the top floor bar was great. The fixtures, amenities, the bed and the pillows were all first rate. Our "Superior Room" was simply too cramped. There was almost no storage space available in the room or the bathroom. After a mini-bar and safe were added to the single amoire in the room, there was hardly any space to hang or store our things. We found ourselves living out of our suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff and a beautiful view from hotels terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FFM

Very central :)

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The Mensard room was a bit small but the view from the bathroom was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Unbeatable Location, Service & Comfort

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: location, service, comfort, rooftop view, breakfast, ... just everything!
Location: 15 min from airport, 5 min walk from Cais do Sodre trainstation (where you catch the train to Belem, Estoril, Cascais, etc.), in wonderful Bairro Alto
I absolutely love this boutique hotel. Location couldn't be better - in vibrant Bairro Alto and very close to train station (Cais do Sodre) and walking distance to many sights and great restaurants. Top class service and the attention to detail is second to none. Nuno at the front desk went beyond his duty - make sure to ask him for any tips on the best wines to buy (and where), restaurant reservations, airline check-in, etc. etc. Rooftop is not to be missed and breakfast is excellent (don't miss what the kitchen offers beyond the buffet). The free internet is fast and reliable and you'll have a selection of international newspapers to be delivered free of charge every morning. The room was comfortable, clean and serviced twice daily. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a top notch hotel in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice Hotel in the center

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Really nice hotel in the center of Lisbon! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are rather small but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P& K from Kentucky

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location close to shops and restaurants. Excellent service ! Rooms a little small but well appointed. You will feel very well taken care of here, highly recommend for a visit to Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Central location for sightseeing, shopping, bars and restaurants. We didn't need a taxi at all during our stay
The staff were fabulous....helpful, friendly, relaxed but very professional.We were given brilliant recommendations for dinner, pitched just right for us, so well judged by the staff. Their recommendation for Fado was also spot on. The roof top bar is great with an informal but stylish atmosphere. Breakfast is very good. The rooms are exceptionally clean. I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world but none have come close to getting the total package as correct as this one. Exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from USA

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of the Hotel is their Lovely Roof Top Bar with the view of April 25 th Bridge. Don't miss a visit there. Breakfast room nicely done also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com