Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

A gem

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: very friendly and welcoming
The room was comfortable, the breakfasts excellent, and the staff were very helpful with regards to advice about local restaurants. We would stay there again, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully helpful management

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Theour room was a bit airless and the air-con broke down on our last night. Worse, the paper-thin walls transmitted every sound between rooms. Having said that, the manager here was extremely helpful and generous with advice and the fruit and fresh juice at breakfast was delicious. All in all a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adeel from NYC

Incredible

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many hotels and this was by far a totally incredible experience. Each and every employee, Jessi, JaƵa, and Rafa went out of their way for not only me but all other guests to make sure our Lisbon experience was unforgettable. The room was clean, excellent view, and in a very central location. I hope to send my family and friends to visit. Thank you all for making my trip amazing. -Adeel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, cute place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: great loacation
The entire staff especially Jessica were friendly, helpful and very accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Chicago

Charming B&B

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Staff was flexible, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The B&B ran out of clean towels and wash cloths one night.
Location: The B&B is centrally located in the old part of town, close to the main attractions.
The family had a great time in Lisbon and the B&B was part of the cultural experience. It is in a great location and the staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt in love with casa patio.

Posted May 17, 2014
Best stay ever. I was surprised with the staff service, they really go above and beyond. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Minneapolis, MN

Cute place, good location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Casa do Patio exceeded our expectations on our recent stay in Lisbon. The room, especially the bathroom, was spacious by European standards and very clean and comfortable. They even had a towel warmer in the bathroom, although we didn't make use of it. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and made good recommendations for dining/activities when we asked. We also made extensive use of the trust fridge in the common area, with it's cheap beer/wine you can help yourself to for a very reasonable price and enjoy in the courtyard. The hotel neighborhood was slightly off-putting at first as there is some graffiti in the area and certain buildings looked a bit run down, but we felt perfectly safe the whole time even walking back to the hotel late at night after the bars. Plus, the location is within easy walking distance of many bars, restaurants and the river, and several public transportation options. I will definitely recommend Casa do Patio to anyone I know going to Lisbon, and with the free breakfast included it's a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled, nice apartment with good conveniences.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Location: Be very aware of the cab drivers. On the ride from the airport, the meter said 11.80 E, but the cabby insisted on 27E. He was wrong. Go by the meter.
Some apartments are on ground level; ours was on the 4th floor, no elevator. We didn't mind the steps , but they could be a hindrance for some. After the 4 story climb to the apartment, we were pleasantly surprised with the generous one bedroom apartment with lots of windows, cotemporary IKEA -like furnishings, and nice view; plus it was quiet. The apt. Included a washer/dryer, lots of space for two people. The staff was uber gracious and helpful. The breakfast is generous and lovely with local products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by raval from nj

Authentic Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great small botique hotel that offers you an experience of being a resident of Lisbon. The rooms were well appointed with a great common patio area. This is not your typical hotel so it wont be right for some. This is basically a converted apartment. This type of stay gives you the true feeling of being a resident in the community. There is no receptionist or staff available from 8pm-8am. The hotel is very difficult to find since it is on a very small street. It is located right on the edge of the Barrio Alto which is a great area for restaurants and bars, the surrounding neighborhood will take a bit getting used it as it is not in the most highly trafficed area. But all in all a great authentic experience that wont be right for some.