Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent service and really well-maintained hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The breakfast in the executive club was delicious and there were plenty of opportunities to be healthy or naughty depending on your preference. Hotel is more like a business hotel and is quite close to the airport but has excellent transport links (metro, tram, trains and even bus terminal if you want to take a day trip to Porto for example) and so it is easy to use this as a base - only 10-20 mins into town on the metro. We were happy to be based in the Lisbon area and see all the sights there and use the trains to get to the beaches around Cascais (30 mins and very cheap on overground) which we did twice. The hotel doesn't have an outdoor pool but it has an excellent gym and indoor pool and a sun terrace if you want to sunbathe which was fine for my needs. I didn't try any spa treatments but there was a lot of choice. We ate dinner in the Tempus bar several times. The staff here were excellent and we particularly loved it when they had a pianist playing (3 days a week apparently). In my opinion the salads were not up to 5* standards but everything else truly was delicious. The hotel also has an excellent view of the city of Lisbon, including the beautiful bridge across the river to the tall statue of Jesus on the other side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rooms need updating.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms with an interesting view.
Cons: D├ęcor needs updating in the rooms. Our room had dirty scuffs on the wallpaper and damaged lampshades. Not up to 5 star standards.
Lifts slow to arrive at times especially when you are on the eighteen floor. On one occasion lifts were out of order and we had to use the service lifts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great property but out of centre.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
A great hotel and we had an amazing stay. Even with the Metro being really convenient it still felt "out of town".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Affordable Luxury.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very pleased with this hotel. Affordable rates for a luxury hotel. Friendly staff. Really nice rooms and good food. We stayed here our last 2 nights because of location to the airport. Glad we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest England

Very Good Value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Warm comfortable and convenient for sightseeing bus. Lovely terrace at back with music in the evenings. A luxury hotel at a reasonable price
Cons: Include use of the spa in price
Location: Hotel is on the blue open top bus route which is a great way to see Lisbon. There is also a metro nearby for easy access to the city
A good quality hotel a little way out from the centre of Lisbon but very convenient for taking tourist bus around the city, which is well worth it. Breakfast 18 Euros but fantastic and hotel has underground parking which is useful. I really enjoyed my stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crediton, England

Good general hotel facilities but room only OK

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, who were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast facilities. The food was plentiful and good and the environment pleasing.
Cons: The bedroom design - few electric plugs and none near the kettle. A quieter air conditioning unit would help sleep.
Location: It was a centrasl location with some good restaurents within easy walking distance.
The Corinthuia Hotel had excellent, helpful, staff and very good general facilities like the dining area, but the bedroom was only OK and the air conditioning rather loud. I expected better from a hotel that claims to be four star. There were better rooms in other hotels that were half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great value!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I was able to experience the five star hotel at a very good price via expedia. The hotel is beautiful and across the street from the metro to go to downtown as the hotel is in a quiet location and five miles from the airport. Be careful of airport taxis and it should cost about 10 euros so don't get cheated and make the driver run the meter. The hotel offerered us an upgrade to the executive lounge for 50 euros was nice for two days. The lounge offered a gorgeous expansive breakfast and small snacks throughout the day but I wished there was more variety as it got boring. Room clean, bathroom nice and great live piano player in lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Austraila

Great hotel to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: A nice room with a very comfortable bed. The location of the hotel was excellent.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, because everything was fine for me.
Location: It is located right next to a bus centre and a station (train and metro). Visit the city, zoo and park. Walk to the area nearby to vie Roman aqueduct.
The hotel was of the first class but with an affordable price, with a spacious room that is well furnished. It was located slightly off CBD but it was not a problem at all, because it was located right next to a bus centre and also 2 min walk to a station for train and metro. The area had other well known hotels all around, so it must be an area that is good for hotels in this city. I did not visit but it also had a zoo and a large park nearby, that may be the places to visit for families. I stayed at the 17th floor and the view from my window was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Cost efficient five star hotel in Lisbon.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Booked through Expedia secret saver deal, the Corinthia hotel was a very pleasent experience for me and my family. Friendly staff and nice facilities, special mention to the restaurant that was delicious and in an accessible price range! Recommend to everyone who likes a luxury hotel and doesnt want to pay absurd prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great patio with music but disappointing overall.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Our TV did not work, you couldn't use any of the services it offered. We called to the service desk, and they had someone come upstairs. He had no idea what he was doing. Neither of the phones worked in our room. Also had a "tech" come up to check it out.. had no idea. The patio lounge downstairs was really nice, the ambience outside was cool. They have two little Islands, that you can sit on privately. Kind of romantic ! The room was nice and clean. Overall, I just wish they had made a better effort to fix the issues. Loved Portugal as a whole. Amazing country.