Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Very clean

Posted May 16, 2015
Nice decor. Atmosphere. Off the highway. Plenty of towels. And necessities. Will stay there again. Bed was comfortable. I'm picky where I sleep. Very nice. Food was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

They made it Right!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Their location and cleanliness.
Cons: The communication that Expedia needs to make with Hotel itself with the exact reservations you request.
Location: Small quaint town - downtown has a subway car restaurant that has great service and food.
We had a King Room reserved through Expedia, however when we arrived there were none available. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and put us in a King Suite to make up for the 'internet' reservation mistake. They did mention that this can happen if you do not call the hotel direct to confirm your reservations in advance after reserving on Expedia. They have a great breakfast buffet for all tastes and cravings. Room was clean - staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
We requested a non smoking room and we got a room in the smoking section....the hallway had a strong smell of smoke. Our room was clean and neat. Customer service was great. Thank You we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dionfrom Paris, Kentucky

Business Meeting

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lisbon getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay only drawback is wifi didn't work in my room. Staff super friendly. And close to where I was visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toddfrom Minnesota

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and updated, my room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty decent with make your own waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal, etc. It is kind of out in the middle of nowhere though, so there isn't much around as far as restaurants or things to do. There is a little bar and grill right next door that is pretty good, but that's about it. The only bad thing I would say about the place is that the hallways smell of cigarette smoke. But there was no odor in the room itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, oh

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Super clean nice rooms! Pet friendly was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice amenities not provided by all hotels.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient to Lisbon area and businesses.
Cons: I'd recommend that when someone checks in that the front desk let them know where the vending machines and ice machines are located.
I stayed at the Lisbon Day's Inn because I was attending a funeral in Lisbon the following the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I did not find the King bed particularly comfortable, it felt like it had a large "bump" in the center of the bed. I was impressed by the thoughtful additional toiletries provided: toothbrush and toothpaste, mouthwash, shave cream and razor, makeup remover pads, soaps and shampoos and conditioner, and so on. I had stayed at a Crowne Plaza hotel the night before, and they provided fewer articles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel. Affordable. Impressive breakfast. Slight smell of smoke in lobby but but not in our nonsmoking room. Would stay here again!