Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick Canada

Friendly clean and comfy!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our boys loved it; it had 4 single beds and had a dorm like feel. It was incredibly clean and the bathroom was modern.
Cons: A hair drier in the room would have been nice!
Location: Lots of little pastry shops and quaint restaurants where the locals eat (inexpensive).
Found this hotel in Lisbon, we only needed a stay for one night between flights for my husband and I and our two teenage boys so we didn't want to pay a lot. It was very difficult to find a room for 4 in Lisbon under 200 euros. Found this for 90 euros and wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly; good recommendations for a late meal when we landed and kept our luggage locked up when we checked out and weren't quite scheduled to leave (even kept the kids' iPods charging for them at the desk while we shopped!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sicilia

Distante dal centro

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Accoglienza e servizio poco professionali , poco gentili
3 out of 5
by G.G.

Good and helpful staff, but hotel has shortcomings

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Despite the nice staff, we would not stay in this hotel again. We found 3 dead bugs in our bed just as we were about to retire for the night. The bed sheets themselves were clean, (aside from the dead bugs) but the duvets are older and befit more a cheap hostel type settint. Moreover, the bedroom window lock was broken. It was not possible to lock the window. Anybody with a ladder could simply come into our first floor room and slide open the windows. (It didn't ease our minds that there was construction work going on next to the hotel). Other negatives: there are virtually no shelving or resting areas for your bathroom items except a thin glass shelf resting precariously and high above the toilet. As well, there is no hairdryer in the bathroom, and the bathtubs are for showers only - they won't provide a plug; they say they want to discourage baths. On the positive side, main reception was helpful: they sent up extra washroom cups for our children upon request without complaint and they did at least attempt to fix the window lock immediately but on the other hand, they sent only the chamber maid who adjusted the window panels but didn't fix anything in the end; Also, staff are generous with directions and travel advice and spoke English quite well. In addition, the dining area serves a decent continental breakfast. Remove the bugs and broken window, and it's merely a mediocre experience. But factor them in, and it was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cati

hotel in zona tranquilla

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: bagno in camera e colazione nell'hotel
Cons: io aggiungerei di sicuro qualcosa nella colazione che e' un po scarsina.
Location: hotel non priprio in centro e per vedere qualcosa bisogna prendere la metro che dista circa 10 minuti a piedi.
hotel pulito con bagno in camera e colazione inclusa. la camera era un po' piccola con un comodino solo e un tavolino. in bagno mancava il phon. la colazione era un po' scarsa, comprendeva del pane, delle fette di prosciutto e formaggio, poi una briosce a testa ( per niente buona) dei corn flake, marmellatine e burro.in compenso il succo di arancia e il caffelatte erano buoni. ma tutto sommato abbiamo apprezzato poter mangiare qualcosa senza uscire dall'hotel. come posizione e' in una zona tranquilla ma un po' fuori dal centro. la metro dista circa 10 minuti a piedi e per arrivare in centro altri 15-20 minuti. di conseguenza era un po' scomodo rientrare durante la giornata perche' di cose ce ne erano veramente tante a lisbona da vedere e cosi in hotel abbiamo solo pernottato. il personale e' stato gentile e disponibile, il giorno della partenza ci hanno tenuto le valigie sino al pomeriggio. quindi posso dire che l'esperienza e' stata positiva e lo consiglio a chi ha voglia di camminare un po'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julien Leddafrom FRANCE

Service impeccable/propreté correcte.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 10min à pied des deux stations de métro Picoas ou Arroios, cet hôtel est situé dans une petite rue plutôt tranquille( Heureusement car pas de double vitrage et lors du ramassage des ordures le soir, ça s'entend)!Propreté correcte, wifi au top, ptit dèj bien avec leur croissant brioché,boissons chaudes à volonté. Acceuil en portugais et anglais très poli.A refaire pour le rapport qualité/prix...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil sympa et à 10 minutes environ de 2 stations de métro - Arroios ou Saldhana un peu plus loin. Le cœur de Lisbonne est à 20 mins environ.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinefrom Nantes

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel mais ne parle pas Français : nous nous sommes débrouillés en Anglais et Espagnol. La propreté.
Cons: L'insonorisation tant entre les chambres que depuis le palier : nous y avons séjourné en Février, je pense qu'en haute saison cela doit poser problème
Location: C'est un quartier assez proche du centre touristique et relié à l'aéroport par une ligne de métro directe.
Hôtel bien situé dans Lisbonne entre 2 stations de métro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by moha33from bordeaux

personnel très chaleureux et disponible

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Réservation sur booking donc un prix très attractif. Service garage à 8€/24h très très utile à Lisbonne. Personnel et direction très souriants et accueillants. Métro et bus pour le centre ville pas très loin. Seuls bémols, la décoration des chambres "vieillotte" et le petit déjeuner pas" sensas".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beckfrom Rødovre

Enkelt ocer syning, gennemrejse

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sød receptionist, ok morgenmad. Med den pris kan man ikke forvente mere