Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Krefeld

Für Städtereise Lissabon gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit und direkte Sicht vom Zimmer auf den Atlantik
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein
Location: In unmittelbar am Atlantik, Bummeln durch Caiscais und Estoril
Gutes Hotel, ca. 25 km von Lissabon direkt am Atlantik. Zum super sauberen Strand (es war zu kalt zum Baden) 100m Hotel schon was älter aber sehr sauber, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Parken kostenlos. Wir hatten einen Mietwagen ab Flughafen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toribo

Contatto con l'oceano.....

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Cortesia, tranquillità, vista stupenda e molto romantico
Location: L'hotel è direttamente sull'oceano, a pochi chilometri dal centro di Cascais, dalla Boca do Inferno e da Estoril dove si trova il Casinò
Hotel molto particolare e caratteristico, molta cortesia, buon brakfast non troppo sofisticato ma abbondante, stanze pulite come tutta la struttura e finestra sull'oceano, vista veramente stupefacente ed ipnotica su un susseguirsi di onde che creano un effetto ribollente come un idromassaggio perenne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience, comfort and conviviality
Cons: Nothing I can think of
From the moment my daughter and I arrived we were made to feel very welcome and at home. The room we had was very nicely furnished and as it was a corner room it had dual aspect onto the ocean and so the view changed all the time. To some the bar and restaurant might seem dated, but I really liked the rustic feel, which was a great contrast to the innumerable homogenous chain hotels, which all seem to blend into one. Great location in all ways as it was no more than a minute to walk to the beach, which was perfect after wave dodging and also convenient for Cascais, which was 8/9 Euro by taxi. From there, 8 Euro got us into central Lisbon by train along the coast. Really can't recommend it enough, a real gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Plage extraordinaire et bien située

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Personnel très accueillant et à l'écoute. Plage à côté ! Très bien situé i.e. Cascais, Sintra et Lisbonne via autoroutes et routes nationales.
Cons: Restaurant de l'hôtel ordinaire pour le prix; aller plutôt vers Cascais...
Location: Visites de Sintra et de Lisbonne
Presque sur la très belle "prai do Guincho". Pas loin de Cascais et de Sintra. À 30 minutes de Lisbonne en train. Pas très loin de Lisbonne en auto (nous sommes arrivés de Lisbonne après avoir récupéré notre voiture de location).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the sea

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We got a room with the sea view and that was great, as the view was incredible. The bathroom could use some work, but the room was comfortable and clean overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lite nedgången hotell med suveränt läge.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Vi hade en fin vistelse, läget var fantastiskt om man gillar surfing och cykling. men hotellet behöver fräschas upp lite och personalen skulle behöva vara lite mer fokuserad på gästerna. Inget direkt dåligt, men med enkla medel skulle set kunna bli så mycket bättre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albenga

viaggio in portogallo

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: i bagni e la pulizia
Location: in riva al mare , un po' fuori dal mondo ...
visitato cascais sintra e lisbona , molto belle davvero,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nørvågfrom Sunnmøre

Dårlig mat

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Første natta fikk vi et elendig rom i "kjelleren", men fikk byttet neste dag til rom med havutsikt. Folkene i resepsjonen var svært hyggelig og imøtekommende. Frokosten var kjedelig, nesten det samme hver dag i 14 dager. Middagen var heller dårlig. Flott saltvannsbasseng, og flott strand.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom venezia

nelle foto non ci sono i bagni ora ho capato perch

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: la spiaggia
Cons: tutto
Location: l enorme spiaggia
sono stata alletatta dalla posizione e le foto delle camere sembrava apposto,l hotel e diviso in 2 parti una credo rinnovata le parti comuni sono carine anche se datate,le camere dove abbiamo allogiato noi completamente dA RIFARE IL BAGNO IN PRIMIS oltre ad essere sporco, il water perdeva ho preso io un disincrostante,in piu nessuna praivacy in camera si sentiva tutto,ho chiesto di cambiare ma mi e stato risposto che l hotel era al completo, gli ultimi 5 giorni hanno ospitato una comitiva che doveva fare un corso cosi hanno chiuso delle parti comuni per fare l aula ,poi fare colazione era diventato un incubo potevano organizare la loro sulla parte ristorante cosi non avrebbero interferito con i villeggianti senz parlare del enorme chiasso potratto fino ad ora tarda e nessuno gli ha chiesto di smettere,io di dove abbiamo ricoverato l auto la notte cosi era al sicuro. in questo magaino erano rinchiusi 2 cani che non ho mai visto in 11 giorni portare all aria aperta