Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff and Rooms
Cons: Little that I can think of
Location: All within easy reach, take the Hop on Hop Off Bus and a good deal paying for the two days.
Lovey hotel, not sure if part of a chain, but seemed quite independent. Rooms are really nice, very modern and slick. Staff are so attentive its unbelievable! Breakfast is good. Lovely Bar area. The hotel is not quite in the centre where all the restaurants etc,. are but really a 10-15 mins stroll and your there.. in fairness it was nice to be just outside of all the traffic etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the city and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the location and the helpfulness of the staff. They were absolutely wonderful and made sure our stay was very memorable
Cons: There was not much I would change but perhaps if I had to pick would have preferred a better variety at breakfast and a more varied dinner menu.
Location: Very close to the city centre and all tourist destinations with buses and trams within walking distance. Right next to the main shopping avenue.
From the time we checked in the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.As first time visitors to Lisbon, we were given very good information about all the wonderful things we could do during our stay from sigh seeing to dinner and dancing during the night. The room was spacious, comfortable and very well decorated. We would not choose any other hotel to stay in if we visit Lisbon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great location; friendly and competent staff ; extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect for a city break

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The only slight negative point is that the hotel is up on a steep hill ( like most hotels in the vicinity) so if you take the metro, it is a bit of an uphill walk which is difficult if you have lots of luggage. Otherwise location, service, breakfast etc were great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Two days in Lisbon

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff, good prices, attractive, clean facility.
Cons: The glass door to the bathroom took a little getting used to but was fine.
Location: Easy walk downhill to Avenida des Libertades, a main drag, with a lot of hotels and some restaurants. It's an easy walk to the main placas (plazas).
We arrived at the hotel at 7am from our cruise ship, checked our bags and rambled Lisbon on foot til 5 pm. The hotel is well located, modern and attractive, on a pretty street. Our room was large and well set up. The hotel staff was friendly, competent, efficient and helpful. They advised us on a nearby restaurant and gave us chits for a free glass of wine. They got us a cab for the airport and told us what the fare should be. The breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice close to the centre

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel close to the city centre and restaurants and bars. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Makesure to include buffet breakfast as it is excellent. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IKM from Kinshasa

Nice hotel, nice staff, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
I spent two nights in this hotel. Everything was perfect ! The front office people were professional, very nice and willing to help. They even took the time to explain the great place to visit in Lisbon. Staff in the kitchen were above and beyond my expectation with their professionnalism. The food was really good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Canada

Close to main streets of Lisbon

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff . Very helpful. Rooms were large enough for two people to stay comfortably
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larisa from New York

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We had a fabulous holiday experience in Eurostars Das Letras Hotel!!! Definitely we come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Minneapolis

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay in a great location