Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great value for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are basic but have all you need. I would definitely recommend the sea view rooms. Conference centre ok for smaller meetings
Cons: The wifi did not work in most of our rooms, and didn't work most of the time in the conference centre either. Difficult when on a work trip.
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance, but best thing to do is to walk the beach and watch those amazing sunsets!
I stayed here for a conference in late January and we had amazing sunny weather which allowed us to make the most of the great beach front location of this hotel. .. , overall it was a great hotel stay for the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Not 4 stars maybe 2 Not what I expected Bathrooms not cleaned and very old furniture
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Ok for the price, but needs work

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: rooms. Décor is decades old and it was dirty.
Location: Miles and miles of beaches. Very pretty.
The location is good. The restaurant was great. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. The rooms are very outdated and dirty. If the rooms, ever catch up to the restaurant and the lobby this will be a top notch place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Die gute Lage, kurze Entfernung zum Strand und in das nahe gelegene Dorf mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Cons: das bestellte Zimmer (Eckzimmer 540, 638 oder 740) hat nicht geklappt - leider, wir mussten beim einchecken darauf bestehen, obw. wenig Betrieb war
Location: Meeresnähre, surfen, schwimmen, radfahren, Rollerblades, Laufen, etc.
Wir sind bereits seit einigen Jahren in diesem Hotel untergebracht und sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ole-Petterfrom Elverum

Mye for pengene, rett på stranda.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super beliggenhet for oss bølgesurfere! Hotellfolka er imøtekommende men frokost og mat ellers på hotellet er veldig enkel standard. Store fine rom og havsutsikten er unik. Litt gamle tepper som gjør at det kreves lufting ofte... Supereffektive heiser, bra! Mye for pengene men mer 3 * enn 4. Taxi til Lisboa koster fra 20 til 30 Euro, kjapt og greit hvis man er flere. Beste maten i Caparica får man rett syd for hotellet på de asiatiske der. Bølgebrett leies rett utenfor og stranda er 50m unna:-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chenove

Proche de tout

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Joints salle de bain
Location: Quartier vivant
Séjour d’une nuit hôter bien placé proche de la plage et de la rue commerçante je suis déçu par la propreté de la salle de bain en particulier la baignoiré ou les joints sont noirs !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Very nice stay... just a couple of moans!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, COMFY bed and a nice breakfast buffet that filled my belly every morning!
Cons: Following up on issues reported. I've never really had problems in hotels before and the ones above are minor in my eyes, but it would just be nice!
Location: Lisbon was 20km away so there was plenty to see there. We had the beach on our door step so that was lovely, with a good view :)
We stayed at Hotel Costa da Caparica at the start of October and were very lucky to have excellent weather the whole of our stay. The hotel was very nice with a breakfast buffet that set us up for the day ahead. The staff were very friendly but one or two didn't follow up on things that I reported. on the first day, I reported a broken balcony chair to a girl behind the desk. It wasn't a big deal as we used one of the chairs from inside the room as a replacement. On checking out, I again reported it to the surprise of the guy who checked us out... hopefully they won't then find this chair and think that we did the damage?! Our biggest issue was that of the door lock. On about the second day we noticed that when we left the room; and after checking the handle to ensure it was locked; we discovered that you could simply open the door without the key. We reported this at reception and didn't really get a encouraging response. Luckily we had a safety deposit box, but still it would be nice if the door locked when you shut it?! Someone came out and sprayed a little WD-40 which helped for a couple of days before the same problem began again! Overall a very nice stay despite these issues!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Right opposite the beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very uncomfortable beds Need to upgrade to hotel type beds Great view of the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Service und Frühstück
Das Hotel befindet sich unmittelbar in Strandnähe mit einer Vielzahl von schönen Strandabschnitten. Allerdings kann ich mir nicht erklären wie es 4 Sterne bekommen hat. Die Einrichtung der Zimmer ist schon sehr alt und heruntergekommenen. Für zwei oder drei Tage ist es ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lui Vuittonfrom London

Right spot

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't classify as 4 stars, more like 3 stars. Staff was great and hotel looks good overall. Room is spacious but not modern, toilets were clean but need some work done as there were cracks and the curtains were strapped with some rope. Small TV, and no mini bar. Breakfast was great with loads of options to choose from, top floor restaurant is opened when bottom is full. Very close to beach and surrounding has all the tourism shops, restaurants etc