Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view from the breakfastroom

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Starting a day with the view from the breakfastroom
Cons: Bathroom
Location: It is not cetral Cascais but takes about ten min. to walk to the city.
We changed once our room during our stay because we could hear every single sound from outside and the bath didn't worth the room price. With the second room i was very satisfied. The see view from the breakfast room is just unforgettable. The best thing in this hotel actually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Kurzurlaub in Cascais

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, die Restaurants, das Zimmer
Cons: Es fehlt ein bisschen ein Schrank oder mehr Ablagefläche im Zimmer, obwohl diese eigentlich sehr schön groß sind.
Location: Lissabon, Sintra, Peniche,
Hallo, wir waren die erste Dezember Woche 2014 im Hotel Farol für einen spontanen Kurzurlaub. Durch die wirklich günstigen Konditionen (im Sommer zahlt man anscheinend doppelt und dreifach so viel) war dieser Urlaub vom Preis/Leistungsverhältnis exzellent. Das Hotelteam war zu jederzeit sehr freundlich und immer bemüht alle unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen. Die beiden Restaurants sind hervorragend und vor allem das Sushi Restaurant auch wirklich sehr sehr lecker! Wir werden sicherlich wieder kommen. Einzige Änderung die wir für das nächste Mal beachten werden, ist den Aufpreis für ein Zimmer mit Meerblick zu zahlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The hotel staff are friendly and room 111 was as booked with a good design, sea view and clean. The only one negative was the bath was a bit worn looking. The restaurant was great with us enjoying a nice breakfast. Would recommend the Mercedes pick up and return as it made life easy. We were walking distance to the town which we enjoyed. Staff are really friendly throughout. The trip was well worthwhile and no hesitation recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel liegt direkt am Meer. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Weniger Musik/ Frühstücksauswahl verbessern
Im Nachbarhaus war Freitag bis in die Morgenstunden leider eine sehr laute Musikveranstaltung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orsett. Essex. UK

Summer Break in Cascais October 2014

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Service
Cons: Do not put guest staying for more than two nights in a cramped road facing room. No tea/coffee making facilities available!!!
Location: Good location near town centre. Visit the marina, cultural museums nearby.
This was our second stay at this Atlantic Ocean fronted property. The hotel location is fantastic with the sun bathing terrace overlooking a small craggy cliff with the Atlantic Ocean crashing on the cliff. The hotel is small, we were given a small road facing room 201. The room was cramped to be honest, no facilities to make your own coffee/tea in the room. I feel this room should be used for transient one night stay guest as opposed to guest staying for the week. The staff were excellent, the food superb if a little expensive, the wine prohibitively so compared to the same bottle in town. Does the hotel deserve its four star ratting - only just.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mettefrom Kastrup

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk sted med servicemindede og venlige ansatte og den smukkeste beliggenhed i Cascais. Perfekt til en romantisk ferie eller bare almindelig afslapning og selvforkælelse. Om man kan lide designstilen (som er temmelig speciel) eller ej, er naturligvis en smagssag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Stockholm

Underbart havsläge

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Underbar utomhusmiljö med 180 grader Atlanten framför sig. Lagom småskaligt. Alla faciliteter, utan att kännas som stordrift. Tyvärr brast restaurangen servicemässigt på kvällen, förhoppningsvis ett olycksfall i arbetet. Vi bodde bara en natt så det är svårt att dra några slutsatser av det. Poolområdet bjöd verkligen in till avslappning. Bra service i reception och med väskor etc. Dekadent inomhusmiljö, som var inbjudande, men som vi tyvärr inte hann nyttja på vår korta vistelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotelauswahl

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Ich fand es super, dass dieses Hotel nicht sehr gross ist. Man hat seine Ruhe, am Frühstücksbuffet ist nicht viel los, am Pool ist immer Platz und Entspannung pur da nicht viele Gäste unterwegs sind. Das fand ich besonders wichtig und super. Das Sushi-Restaurant ist für Sushiliebhaber der absolute Hammer :-) total lecker!! Das gesamte Team ist total bemüht und engagiert! Die Cocktails schmecken auch super ;-) Die Fahrräder (zum Ausleihen) sind der absolute Horror - total schlechte Qualität also keine Fahrräder ausleihen ;-) Wir waren aber eig total zufrieden im Farol Hotel - super Lage !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Norwayfrom Oslo

Fabulous location by/in the sea - but...

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous location by/in the sea, but not a 5 star hotel. For the mostly helpful service, but often were wrong information given, and that is not good. 12 min walk from the citycenter - almost a bit far. Pluss for saltwater pool! Minus for having a bar and a location for diverse arrangements as nearest neighbours. They played music loudly in the evenings and afternoon. Arrangements in the hotel, making the guest not beeing able to use the restaurants, was a big minus, since you have to go to the citycenter for other restaurants. With the location, the sea, the designprofile, the announcing of a 5-star hotel, the hotel should have managed to achive better.