Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kishansinh

best location and service..

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location and service of this hotel//
Cons: parking...
i would like to stay again at this hotel...service and room is very good...very close to near by all city tourist places...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milton harms

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AmyJ from London

Cool hotel but a bit dark

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable, in a good location close to all the main areas of Lisbon. The only complaints would be the hotel owners have prioritised design over practicality, and the hotel rooms are pretty dark so it's quite hard to see what you're doing in the hotel rooms. There also are not many local shops to buy water etc nearby. Avoid the expensive breakfast, and go to a nearby cafe instead for a much better value start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK

Excellent location and "different" decor!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Fantastic but different hotel! Interesting interior decoration. Room corridors very dark but very much in keeping with overall image. Great rooms and fittings. Location excellent for walking around Lisbon - just on the lovely tree-lined Avenue de Liberdade with great pavement cafes and the AeroBus from the airport stops just outside. Ate out every day so can't comment on the food, but it and the restaurant looked very good. Well recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location. Just right in front of a metro station and within walking distance to many sights and the main shopping areas. Staff were extremely helpful and helped us made bookings at top local restaurants. Was a little disappointed with house cleaning which did not clean the room one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from London

Chic but unpretentious Weekend Break Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013
its a modern chic hotel without the pretentiousness seen in many others and provide an excellent mojito! location is superb too - walkable to main square, although guys watch out..its surrounded by premium brand shopping!! providing expensive distraction on the walk home Staff are great Minor issues - Breakfast was adequate without being awesome wifi is intermittent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was very nice, hotel pushed a restaurant they shouldnt have. over priced padded the bill and not good.the restaurant was pushed by the manager and her staff. specifically asked for a non touristy , local restaurant close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by colchtrav

Achingly hip

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff - good value for the very central location. Stayed in a 'white' room at the back of the hotel. Decent sized room. Already showing signs of wear even after only three months - chipped furniture and very badly stained carpet. Will need constant attention and, whilst very modern, likely to look dated in a short time . Bathroom ameneties excellent but screened off by smoked glass walls - light shows through to bedroom during night. Would stay again but only at a very good rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy

Did the job

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and did the job. We were only there one night, but it was centrally located and they staff was accommodating to our needs. There are two buildings, one white and one black. We were in the white building and things were very airy and open feeling. I'm not sure if I'd have enjoyed the black building, I went up into it once by mistake and it felt very dark. There is no question that this hotel is full of "design" for design's sake, rather then any clean function, which I do not care of... some of it's just brutal... but the soaps are Hermes and the bed was big and soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SL (female 59)

Super-modern hotel in centre of Lisbon

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very, very modern hotel which took a bit of getting used to - black walls etc which made things a bit dark! However large room on 7th floor gave views over tops of trees which made it feel like a penthouse suite.(We thought we may have been upgraded from standard we had booked). Very well sound-proofed and in good location.Very helpful reception staff.Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment on that.