Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne, Germany

Centrally located hotel with good atmosphere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel atmosphere and rooms were great. I was really disappointed with the check-in. The staff was ill informed about the city and provided me a bunch of incorrect info (which I did not realize until it was too late). Breakfast was marginal - not worth the cost but luckily I had it free as a gold member. The hotel was in a great location and I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go within a quick time - especially Barrow Alto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

good location and best service

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I strongly recommend this hotel. It looks everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Funky hotel in great location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, spacious room
Location: Very good location with only a short walk to Rossio.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful to sort out the internet which did not work straight away. The room was spacious and very quiet, which was lovely after the sounds of Lisbon in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Céntrico y confortable

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Estuvimos 4 días con excelente atención y localización estupenda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom Manaus-Am

Ótima localização

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito escuro (decoração) pouca luz no quarto.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffreyfrom Lamlash

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very trendy and "designer" but not practical. It is so dark that it is hard to function: the public areas, the corridors even the bedrooms and bathrooms are dark with no option of turning on extra lights. The location is great, right on the Avenida Liberdade in the heart of Lisbon and the bed was very comfortable. But, the facilities listed on their website bore little resemblance to reality. On their website they list a number of facilities which our room did not have and staff could not provide. These include: - Featherbed and Duvet – No - Lighted Makeup Mirror. Yes, but with no batteries so it didn’t light up - Robe. One. Calls to reception did not result in a second robe. - Desk with ergonomic chair and electrical outlet. No ergonomic chair, just a hard “dining room” chair. One outlet that had the lamp plugged into it. - Cordless phone, voicemail, speaker phone. Phone was not cordless, nor did it contain a speaker phone. - Evening turndown service. No - TV: cable, satellite. Our TV had 14 channels, 2 of which were in English (BBC World and CNN). I suppose these channels may have been provided by cable and/or satellite but I know that when I see "cable/satellite" I expect more than what we got. - HBO. No. - Radio. No. - Stereo. No. Don't stay here. Find somewhere where they provide enough light so that you can find your way around the room and where they deliver the facilities they promise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel con encanto

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: Un poco la iluminación, a veces es demasiado oscuro
Location: La ubicación es perfecta, desde el hotel estás en el centro de la cuidad, a un paso de todo lo que debes visitar.
La estancia ha sido muy confortable. La situación del hotel es perfecta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oddyfrom Luton

Not fontecruz

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We book one night in fontecruz hotel, when we got there we are move to a sister hotel down the road do to a lack of rooms.They offer a free drink while we waited for the taxi that they order and pay for. The all process was stress free and the staff was very efficient and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Leuk hotel op een leuke locatie

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Locatie was goed. Personeel aardig. De kamer was lekker ruim.
Cons: De gangen roken erg muffig.
Location: Goede locatie, dicht bij het centrum en openbaar vervoer.
Hotel staat op een mooie boulevard, recht voor de deur is een metro station. En ook leuke koffiekiosk waar je lekker koffie, drankjes en hapjes kan krijgen. Verder op loopafstand de historische centrum. Ruime, mooie kamer, maar de deur van de badkamer kon niet dicht. Verder was ik niet weg van de inrichting van de design hotel, erg donker (maar dat is een smaak ding). Rook wel erg muffig op de gang. Personeel was erg aardig. Bij het inchecken kreeg ik meteen van het meisje een plattegrond van lissabon met uitleg van de wijken en bezienswaardigheden. Dat was wel leuk en pro-actief.