Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terje Reedfrom Sogn

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell, litt utenfor allfarvei, men det visste man. Hotellet står til 5 generelt, rommet 4 og badet 3. Det er tydelig kompromisset noe når det skal innredes til hotell. Vi hadde havutsikt, nydeleg, men fikk avtrekket fra hotellets kjøkkenvifte midt i fleisen :-). Frokost var topp, noe begrenset utvalg, men flott kvalitet på det som var. Vi var tross alt ikke på julebord. I alt et flott hotell som absolutt kan anbefales. Et godt råd: ha bil tilgjengelig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KlausEfrom Paris

Perfect!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 star hotel next to best beach in Europe! Excellent restaurant and very professional staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Magical hotel and location!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This hotel exceeds the standards in all areas. We traveled to Portugal for the first time celebrating our daughter's 30th birthday. All 6 of us were so impressed with the beauty of the hotel, it's unique history and location, wonderful restaurant and the professionalism of the entire staff. We are from the United States but all plan on a return visit to this exact spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasonfrom Bethesda, MD

The Best

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel in a gorgeous location. Anyone who has any complaints about this place has completely given up on life and the rest of us have no time for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gemma Kangfrom Seoul, Korea

정말 멋진 파도해변이 양쪽으로

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
분위기 있고 고풍스러운 실내가 아주 매력적이죠, 조식도 꽤 잘나오고요 빵과 쥬스는 완전 좋았어요. 호텔 옆 해변이 서퍼들과 페러글라이더의 성지. 파도가 정말 예쁘답니다. 한밤중에 구글맵과 네비가 헤매며 동네길을 알려줘 찾는데 고생했지만 카스카이스 해안길로 10-12분이면 쉽게 도착해요~ The romantic and antic interior was harmonized greatly with beautiful waves and Guicho Beach. Breakfast was excellent, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolai Larsenfrom Malmö

Fantastic location - food & service!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
*****
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon UK

Didn`t live up to expectation

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the views from the restaurant
Cons: the bar food quality, more smiles from the staff,
On the plus side it`s a lovely looking hotel situated in a stunning position overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the beaches of Guincho, The restaurant also enjoys these lovely views Bar food was very poor quality, breakfast was very average. The less expensive rooms without a view are cramped and not somewhere you`d want to spend any time in. however unless you can afford to stay in one of the best rooms with a balcony to admire the views I wouldn`t bother!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Nice Hotel, but poor experience.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nice setting.
Cons: Management.
Traveling with another couple, both of us having prepaid our reservation weeks in advance, we were told that there had been a mistake by the hotel, and that there were no rooms available. The explanation was that staff had made a mistake and thought our reservations were for 2015 instead of 2014. We produced our hard-copy reservation confirmations clearly showing that the dates were for 2014. Hotel staff apologized, but insisted that no rooms were available, but they had booked us into a nice hotel 10 minutes away.We had made dinner reservations for that evening and were asked if we still wanted to have dinner there. We said yes to dinner, but having no other choice, we went to the other hotel to check in, only to be told that only one room had been arranged for. After contacting the manager at Fortaleza, we were told that one room was available there. So back we went, with our friends staying at the other hotel. We checked in at Fortaleza, but when we checked on our dinner reservations, we were told that nothing was available. Back to the manager again, and suddenly there was a table available. We did manage to have a nice dinner though. After dinner we happened to be talking to another guest, and that person mentioned that they had just made their reservation that week and managed to book a room for several days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom France

Une vue incroyable

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hotel dont l'emplacement est exceptionnel. La chambre était confortable avec une très jolie vue sur la plage de Guincho. Le petit déjeuner en room service était délicieux et avec de vrais croissants ! Seul bémol, le bain à remous de fonctionnait pas. Nous avons également dîner au restaurant et le repas était très raffiné. Nous sommes arrivés à l'heure du couché de soleil, la vue était magique ! Nous reviendrons :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinafrom København

Uendeligt havudsigt fra hotellets terasse

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i en interessant historisk bygning, et gammelt fort. Maden serveret på terrassen som ikke er gourmet restaurantdelen er udmærket og udsigten er fantastisk. Badeværelset var superhyggeligt og værelset havde delvis havudsigt med en hyggelig indre balkon. Morgenmaden var rigtig god, juicen var fantastisk. Fik glutenfrit brød efter anmodning. En god og spændende oplevelse.