Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simpson from UK

Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights. Lovely location. Despite being a 5* hotel very relaxed. Staff very accommodating, we arrived with our bikes and asked whether they could be stored safely each evening.and all I can say is that our bikes got 5* accomodation also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amazed from Cambridgeshire

lovely 4 day break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful inside, amazing views over the sea. The staff were accommodating in every way.
Cons: I believe it would be an advantage to the hotel and guests have a more choice on the restaurant menu
Not so pretty on the outside, amazing on the inside. So many beautiful things adorn this hotel, from the ceilings to the floors, exquisite! We were made to feel so very welcome and at home, the lovely furniture was so comfortable you really did feel as though you were at home. The friendly but professional staff members, were there to help and assist in every way, this made our stay so pleasant and enjoyable. Views from the windows over the sea were mesmerizing, we had a lovely picnic prepared by the hotel for us to eat on the balcony, as we watched the waves crashing on the rocks and rolling along the beach. This is a quiet location, lovely for a relax and refresh. There was no entertainment but not something we required. You need to be prepared to travel to the sites, taxis are readily available but due to the distance can be expensive. Bikes are provided for guests to use. I believe it would be an advantage to the hotel and guests have a more choice on the restaurant menu at the moment there is only the set menu’s which are at the higher price end, with small changes more guests would choose to stay in for dinner in their lovely restaurant overlooking the cliff edge. I understand that there is a bar menu which we did order from, lovely basic food but not quite what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peluche from London

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location on the beach. Easy to get into town. Lovely place to relax for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussies on tour from London, originally Melbourne

Amazing location and fabulous service

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room would make it 100% perfect.
Location: Beach is wonderful - swim, surf, play football - run etc Great base for day trips to Sintra and also several nice resturants within walking distance.
We stayed 3 nights with our two boys , 12 and 10. The rooms were lovely if a little small due to inherent constraints of the old building, but lots of character and very comfortable with fabulous sea views. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. The restaurant was amazing and waiters and sommelier made us very welcome even with the kids in tow. Staff were very helpful and accommodating with the needs of our boys. The beach is wonderful and a great place to kick a football or take your morning run before a magnificent breakfast. The hotel has several very pleasant places to sit and just lounge about and enjoy the amazing sea views. The location is perfect for day trips to Sintra. We had a fantastic time and hope we can get back some day. It is a truly special place and was amazing value for money (I think we got a good internet deal - anyway worth every euro!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Manchester, UK

Wild costal view that made me feel reconnected

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Its slocation was breathtaking, we were made to feel right at home and the hotel even provided bikes for us to use (which we did pretty much everyday) free of charge to cycle to and from Cascais. We were very lucky to have 4 days of perfect weather however even when the heavens opened that itself was a marvel to behold. Such wild, exhilarating scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from London

Stunning hotel - perfect weekend away

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Had the best time. Great staff, beautiful hotel. Good breakfast and stunning views. Fantastic place for romance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of three from Finland

Excellent food with sound of waves

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay would have been perfect if the hotel had informed us in advance that there was no room in the restaurant on Saturday night due to a private booking. Otherwise, the service was excellent, food was well worth one star, wine list is extensive and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Peaceful location right on the beach is lovely, but you need transportation to go anywhere. Hotel has no pool or gym, but there are nice sand beaches and natural park for swimming and jogging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from USA

Nothing Works

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in a great spot. Natural beauty. Food and drink were good but very expensive. Staff tried to be helpful but nothing works...wifi, TV's, door locks, A/C. Rooms are very tiny and beds were very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service, Better Location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing location - 2 min walk down to the beach/surf shop/beach cafe. good breakfast. rooms were nice, although the shower was a bit old. we decided to stay an extra night as we really enjoyed the experience.