Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms and balcony overlooking the city and a large park.
Cons: More electrical outlets! Tea/coffee kettle in room.
Location: Really not in city center but very close by taxi. We did not try the metro
Excellent service in an elegant hotel. You need to take a taxi back to the hotel from downtown, however, as it is an all uphill walk and the last few blocks are steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff is friendly and the hotel is very nice. Food and drinks are super expensive. There is not much action ariund the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from London

perfect hotel in lisbon

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spend three nights in the hotel during Easter holiday. The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. We requested for an additional bed for our kid upon check-in, and the bed arrived in your room 5 minutes later. our boy also recieved an Easter gift from the hotel. The room is of very good size, more than enough for our king size bed and a single extra bed. there's a park-facing belcony in the room, which is an plus. Gym on the roof top is highly recommended. we also used the pool in the spa, great changing area and pool, recommended for swimming lovers. hotel bar restaurant food is average, but egg tart is delicious. overall, a remarkable hotel, will be staying there if visiting lisbon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Boston MA

Knows the meaning of 5 stars

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four Seasons and Ritz can vary from place to place, but the Lisbon one is everything is should be - wonderful large comfortable rooms, great linens, beautiful baths. It is a little dated, color scheme old but minor point. Breakfast buffet is well worth it, don't miss the Belem tarts and cream based pastries - a portuguese specialty. Staff at meals has been trained to perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Texas

Great room service and super nice staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Room service food was some of the best I've had.
Location: Need a taxi from plaza commercio.
3 days and 4 great nights here. The room and bathroom were great. The room service food was a cut above. Would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniel from HERTFORDSHIRE UK

excellent service and comfort; helpful staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the comfort of our room and the helpfulness of the staff
Location: central Lisbon
we could not have asked for friendlier and more helpful staff. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S & C from Dorset

World Class Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Beautifully appointed, wonderful staff, fabulous pool.
Cons: A cheaper option for breakfast. Coffee and tea in room.
Location: Slightly out of the centre but excellent restaurants nearby and easy to get around Lisbon
We stayed for six nights in a deluxe room on the sixth floor. Beautiful room and bathroom, personal balcony with chairs and table. Staff excellent - nothing too much trouble. Steep hill to climb but Lisbon is hilly anyway and taxis are cheap. Wonderful pool and spa staff very welcoming. Spa treatments too expensive for us. Restaurant excellent but expensive. Would have welcomed a cheaper breakfast option as we don't eat a lot for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Impeccable service, great breakfast.
Cons: The hotel should include breakfast as part of all its rates since there s no tier choice close by.
Location: Not a great location since you can't just walk to restaurants or cafes.
Very comfortable, warm and discrete service of the highest calibre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waseem from macclesfield

Great Service

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: No free wifi in the room
Location: good
They do make you feel special but no free wifi makes it 3 otherwise it is a 5 hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reneed from New York, NY, USA

Nice, old style hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Nice hotel. A little old in terms of its style and facilities (we had just come from The Yeatman in Oporto which was the complete opposite and which we loved) but the service was good and staff very helpful.