Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice and helpful staffs, breakfast is adequate, beds not comfortable and the room is too dark. The Wi-Fi is not too accessible inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V varese

Comodissimo hotel in centro. Tornerò!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Comodissimo hotel due passi dal centro. Poi mangiare per 10€ pesche. Un piatto pieno. Portogallo è bellissimo. Tutto costa meno. La frutta tutto costa poco. Pera 49Cent. fragola in inverno 79 cent. tutto di meno 1€. State attenti per la vostra borsa. In tram28, anche per andare torre Belem ci sono due ragazzi rubano portofoglie. Poi anche andare a piedi a San Jorge castel perche è bello da vedere vecchie casetti. Negozi è pieno souveniri. Ma per andare Torre Belem devi prenderli tram 15 avanti di torre ćè ristoranti per 5€ poi mangiare menu kebab . È buonissimo. Ma ćè fila di due metri. Provate anche pasticciera belem. Mah i dolci italiano è di piu buono. Ma tornerò. Le scarpe sono costono poco. Portoghesi sono carini. Poi chiedere 10 volta ti spiegono con calma. Quasi tutti parlano in inglese. Non come gli italiani. E vabbe. Hotel è perfect. Colazione è abbondanate. Salame firmaggi. Briosche. Per 30€ al notte. Io penso bellissimo per girareportogallo. Per arrivare a hotel. Dal aroporto devi prenderli metro alameda dopo devi cambiare linia verde o martim moniz o rossio. Hotel è vicino di metro 3 min. Grazie hotel alcobia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, Canada

Great Location For Walking Anywhere Central

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast include in our rate and room was a good size for European standards. Great view of the Castle.
Cons: Coffee machine in room and mattresses need upgrading and Pillows were very thin.
Location: Your at the Top of the "Touring Area" - 10 minutes to walk to the water front. Rossio and Figueira Squares are a minute away. Great Metro System.
We were not impressed at first glance of the area/Hotel and with initial male receptionist - "Grumpy". But when the regular receptionist came on for the remaining 3 days (Manuela) the experience and helpfulness was above and beyond helpful - a very professional and kind person. If you have a problem with stairs, do not rent here. You must climb one floor to get the 1 elevator for 5 floors. We would rent here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, UK

Bargain hotel in Central Lisbon

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Hotel is situated in Central Lisbon and only a short walk from metro. Ask for a room with views of the castle & they will try to ensure you get one. Rooms are exceptionally clean & airy. Free safe. Hairdryer in bathroom. Shower over bath with full enclosure. Breakfast included. I think it's a bargain price for fabulous hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandrefrom MEGEVE

hotel calme en plein centre

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil pour cet hôtel a la situation idéale Chambre calme et rapport qualité prix imbattable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veldhoven

Leuk hotel, met een goede ligging

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Vier nachten verbleven. Hotel ziet er prima uit en daarnaast een gunstige ligging. De kamer was heel schoon/hygiënisch. Personeel is vriendelijk. Enig minpunt is het ontbijt, dit was wel heel simpel. Verder echt een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd maar netjesen en vriendelijk personeel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gedateerd maar netjes en vriendelijk personeel. Goede locatie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delphinefrom Montrouge

Super petit hôtel, emplacement idéal

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super petit hôtel! Sans grande prétention, mais l'essentiel y est. Chambres très convenables, personnel charmant et surtout, hôtel très bien situé, nous n'avons eu que très peu besoin des transports pour arpenter la ville. Seul point négatif : le petit-déjeuner que nous n'avons pas du tout apprécié mais vu la situation géographique de l'hôtel, nous n'avions pas de mal à sortir le prendre à l’extérieur (et découvrir ainsi d'excellentes pâtisseries).