Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bairro Alto

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. AND cleanliness and the ability, for future reference, to cook inside. Coffee maker, fridge, full kitchen.
Cons: I have no complaints except against the Lisboa mayor and officials who have put restrictions on local bars based upon complaints for noise.
Location: Head south to the train station and take a ride to Estoril/Cascais for a beautiful day at the beach and for wonderful food and views.
The first thing you need to know about this hotel is to check your email before you arrive. This hotel does not have any reception. You will receive an email with the code for the front door and another code for your unit's lock. You can contact someone from the main entrance intercom in case you have lost or cannot access your email. ... I haven't been to Bairro Alto in 10 years and this was the perfect hotel. We had a 2-bedroom, which only cost us at the time another US$10 or for the upgrade. It was superb. We want to go back and spend a week in Bairro Alto and utilize the full kitchen as a way to save on a week-long trip to Europe. Bairro Alto is the party area of Lisboa, although you won't know from inside the unit as long as you keep the windows closed. Or leave them open and step out onto the "balcony" and enjoy the party. ... The unit was completely furnished with Ikea products and was perfect for our visit. There are plenty of grocery and specialized (meat, fruit, wine) stores in the barrio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Central, very roomy huge space.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Terrific price, easy walk to just about everything, good restaurants and little markets
Cons: I lost the internet connection for 1 1/2 days and that was really annoying. phone at the entrance to contact for help, tried it 3 times but no answer.
Location: very central walk to subway and train station plus waterfront and castle plus some museums
The major downfall is the number of pubs in the area and the noise goes on till 2 or 3 am. I luckily had brought earplugs. Otherwise, a very pleasant experience with very modern conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Sa proximité au centre du Lisbonne Historique, le confort et la propreté
Cons: Seul hic, le bruit lors de la fermeture des bars et restaurants vers 1h00 du matin. Le double vitrage des chambres est performant mais pas assez.
Ville à visiter impérativement, hôtel très confortable et moderne. une mise à disposition de consigne pour le dépôt des valises si vous arrivez en avance Seul hic, le bruit lors de la fermeture des bars et restaurants vers 1h00 du matin. Le double vitrage des chambres est performant mais pas assez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbonne

Situation idéale pour noctambule et balades à pied

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Idéal pour la fiesta et très bruyant le week end, proche du métro et de nombreux centres d'intérêt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by steevefrom Annecy

Super hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
C'etait super et tres propre . Ayant fait plusieurs appart et hotel dans se quartier , j'ai pus constater que c'etait le meilleur en qualité et en prix .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Breitscheidt

Komfortables Wohnen in der Altstadt

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit, Möglichkeiten der Selbstverpflegung, gute Matratze im Bett, angenehme moderne Zimmeratmosphäre, zuverlässigte Reinigung.
Cons: ...eine Zitronenpresse ergänzen.
Location: Nähe Altstadt und Tejo.Mit allen Verkehrsmitteln gute Anbindung. Einen Tag nach Cascais mit der Metro,- Station am Tejo.
Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt, sauberer zuverlässiger Zimmerservice. Toll, dass man sich selbst verpflegen kann. Alle wichtigen Geräte vorhanden. Verständigung mit englisch war schwierig. Schade, dass es keinen Gepäckraum für früh Anreisende zum Aufbewahren gibt,- sind von 9 bis 14 Uhr mit dem Gepäck in der Stadt unterwegs gewesen. Leben der Altstadt ist zu hören, aber nicht unangenehm. Geschlossene Fenster dämpfen den Schall. Umgebung...mittendrin in der Lebendigkeit und dennoch dafür angenehm. Tejo, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Altstadt, Metro, Taxistation, Bus- und S-bahnen in der Nähe in unmittelbarer Nähe. Taxiabholservice vom Flughafen klappte gut. Leckerer Bäcker auf dem nächsten Platz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage aber Einrichtung in schlechtem Zustand

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Wohnung ist angemessen groß und bietet im Küchenbereich eine gute Ausstattung. Di Lage ist sehr gut, da man in wenigen Schritten mitten im Leben Lissabons ist. Die Rollos waren allerdings in schlechtem Zustand, teil schimmelig. Die Schlafcouch war in sehr schlechtem Zustand und dem Preis der Unterkunft nicht angemessen. Bei einer Belegung mit vier Personen war diese aber notwendig, da sonst nur ein Doppelbett vorhanden ist. Auch der Couchtisch war eher lieblos hingestellt und beschädigt. Trotzdem war es ein toller Aufenthalt in Lissabon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Schönes Appartement in der Partymeile von Lissabon

Posted Oct 26, 2014
In der Mitte des Nachtlebens von Lissabon hat man ein gutes Zimmer und kann unabhängig seinen Interessen nachgehen. Selbstversorger sollten ein Geschirrhantuch zusätzlich mitnehmen. Das wird nämlich nicht täglich gewechselt. Kleine Läden zum einkaufen sind in unmittelbarer Nähe. Gute Ausstattung. Mir war das Bett zu weich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Location For Night People

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Facilities - it was like being in your own apartment.
Cons: Bit more soft furnishing and some English speaking TV channels.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops all within easy walking distance. Close to metro station.
We had a long weekend in Lisbon and were looking for a central location close to nightlife - we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresefrom Oslo

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra beliggenhet dersom man ønsker å dra ut på kvelden. Midt i barstrøket, og nærme det meste. Pga alle barene er det en del støy, men med ørepropper er dette ikke noe problem ;)