Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mark and pam

handy for port

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
location had no on street parking space. we had to park two streets away. inside the apt no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, spacious flat

Posted Jun 20, 2012
The place was clean and tidy and in a good location and had excellent facilities. It was however dark and slightly damp since we had a basement flat but it was still very nice. I did not receive an email about how to access the flat as there is no reception staff at the property. We were not informed that we needed a code to enter the building and access our key. This would have been helpful. However, the the staff at the end of the phone when I called for assistance were very helpful and sorted out access for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey N

Attending a conference at the congress centre

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
this was so close to trams and buses that went straight to the congress or to the city centre ... very please with the assistance and help from the owners. Price was great and our room was clean and well fitted out. All we wanted Would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Mar 20, 2012
The room and area were quite nice. It was very small though. The only reason I would not recommend this room to a friend is that it was very noisy. We were on the bottom floor. The floors were so squeaky above us that during our 2 nights stay we were woken on many occasions. On the second night someone came home at 1:00am and kept us awake until 2:00am just by walking around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Portugal Ways Santos

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived we were quite shocked as we didn't read hotels.com instruction that there was no reception, and that we had to collect the passcode for the entrance etc. It resulted us having to use our mobile abroad. After entering the apartment, it was OK, the layout is nicely done but it's quite dirty and dated. The sofa has ripped and all the towels and bed linen are a bit dusty. It's very close to the tram and bus stop but it's not actually in the tourist area. I guess it's OK for people who come to Lisbon for a while, or have been there before so they know where to go. It's certainly not for us this time around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from switzerland

feel good apartments lisbon, ikea style

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
very simple furniture, little spaces, only portuguise Tv channels, no coffe machine neither moka, no telephon, no phön, NO RECEPTION and luggage facility!You must know also you have to light the boiler when you come in! But little price. cleanliness. and Lisbon is very nice in september!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Dungeon-like accommodation

Posted Feb 23, 2011
The duplex apartment is on the ground and lower ground floors of an extremely narrow house with no windows at all - felt as though I was in a dungeon as the only natural light came from a small rectangular opening in the front door. The apartment was clean etc but the lack of air or light was an absolute disaster for me - totally claustrophobic! It would be ok for youngsters who want to party all night and sleep all day as no daylight will reach you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Palma, Spain

Excellent (small) Apartment

Posted May 12, 2010
If you want a clean, well-equipped, (but small) apartment, within about 20 minutes walk of most things you'll want to see, I would recommend this place. There are some bars and several restaurants nearby serving excellent local food. We especially liked Restaurante O Tachadas, Rua de Eserpanca 174-176, for delicious, enormous and cheap Portuguese meat dishes. The apartment was quite compact, so 2 small complaints: the bed was in a corner so one person had to get in from the bottom and had no bedside table, and the sofa isn't a lot of use as it has a wall a few feet in front of it, so it's not really a living area.