Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: all
friendly accommodating staff. lovely hotel, we are glad we stayed here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

charming hotel in Lisbon

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the staff was very accommodating, warm and friendly; excellent location and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee, tea , wine.
Cons: none
Beautiful city with wonderful people; easy access to public transportation, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful visit. Hotel is great. No too fancy but you aren't going to be staying in in Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Exactly what you need

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing except for tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms
Location: Right in the heart of the city and anything and everything you want nearby
Four of us stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel arriving home this morning. The hotel is right in the heart of Lisbon and offers so many different places to see and eat. Our room was in the front of the building facing the main road but we were never aware of traffic noise. The staff were really pleasant and helpful and couldn't do enough to help us. Our room was spotless and the bed really comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless and super Molton Brown shampoo, body wash and body lotion was supplied.. TV and mini bar, AC. The only thing it lacked was tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not far from the centre of Lisbon

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Title says it all. Only criticism is that due to the close proximity of a couple of 'night cafes', the music from them can be a little noisy. We didn't have any issues, but light sleepers might.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Perfect place for us

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast, most everything.
Cons: As I mentioned, replace the towels. We had a few maintenance issues but they were taken care of immediately.
Location: Tour buses and trams are close by, as is the train station. Two funiculars are very close. Good restaurants abound.
This hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, public transportation and shopping. The staff were welcoming and took care of room maintenance problems quickly and efficiently. Our room was large and comfortable with a nice bath and shower and floor to ceiling windows, but unfortunately no view. I would suggest bath towels be replaced as they are quite tired. The breakfast selection has something for everyone, from fruit to cereals to eggs. Tea, coffee and port were available to guests in the lobby area, which was a very welcome touch. It was hot in Lisbon and a very efficient A/C was appreciated. The staff was always helpful in providing maps and information on places to visit. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. We were very pleased to know that you liked specially our location and staff. We took good not of your suggestions which will help us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again and be able to offer you a very pleasant stay. Yours sincerely, Diogo Laranjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exceptional accommodation in ideal location!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Breakfast tables are in the Lounge and would have preferred eating at a table.
Location: Ideal location!
A beautiful property! Luxe yet extremely comfortable. The staff was exceptional in both service delivery and recommendations. Courteous and professional. The hotel's location is perfect for exploring Lisboa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and design
Wonderful experience from start to finish. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip to Portugal and on our last night before going home. Well located walking distance to the sights and the train station and also to some great restaurants. The rooms are beautiful with stunning views on the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Outstanding service by Front Desk!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for walking in the Baixa, Barrio Alto, and Alfama, and is a short cab ride to the Gulbenkian Museum campus.
Cons: Our room was on a high floor with great light. The building had settled and the block out shades did not fit at the bottom, allowing bright early sun
Location: Beautiful avenue out front leads to high end shopping, restaurants, the main square, and the Baixa area. Dining, retail, cultural destinations.
The Heritage is located on Lisbon's most stylish boulevard, Liberdade. We received outstanding service from the front desk staff at every turn, from check in and check out to suggestions and reservations for restaurants. The evening/weekend manager was particularly outstanding -- friendly, picked up on our interest in historic sites and areas, and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Centrally located. Excellent small hotel . Good Breakfast