Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Good location and the staff was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Comfortable hotel close to metro

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Family friendly hotel. Stayed with daughter, enjoyed every moment. Very comfortable beds. Rich and very tasty breakfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Lovely hotel but location not very convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not very convenient for the city centre but transport links are good and it's very close to the Gulbenkian Museum.
Hotel was excellent, with spacious, well-furbished rooms and helpful, English-speaking staff. Although not close to the city centre, it is near Campo Pequeno Metro station and the city centre is only a few minutes ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a city break

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Cons: Internet signal was too weak to use in the room
Clean and comfortable and convenient for the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay and your opinion regarding Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Susana Querido de Figueiredo FOAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gervasio from Hialeah,Florida.U.S.A.

Portuga 2014

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasure,very professional staff,very good location,and the most impressive breakfast for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gervasio, Thank you for your stay and your opinion regarding Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Susana Querido de Figueiredo FOAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lisbon

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Friendly helpful staff clean spacious room in great location in lisbon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay and your opinion regarding Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Susana Querido de Figueiredo FOAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard from S

Pleasant hotel quite well positioned.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
We visited the Interesting Bull Ring and the Wonderful Gulbenkian Museum, both within easy walking distance of the hotel. Lots of restaurants around. Edward 7th gardens and recommend the hop- on hop- off bus as a great way to see lots.lisbon is a fine City. Railway station and Airport both close to Hotel. 2/3 full days sufficient to see city points of interest. Estonia another day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and your opinion regarding Holiday Inn Lisbon-Continental. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the city. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Susana Querido de Figueiredo FOAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Amsterdam

Excellent Stay Holiday Inn Continental Lisboa

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The location ideally located with easy access from the airport via the Metro and entire hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: The internet service needs improvement. Slow when operational and at times non operational.
Location: Nearby Campo Pequeno mall which is open until 11 p.m. with good shopping and a big supermarket. There isa Pizza Hut right around the corner.
Hotel is located close to local shopping center and nearby Metro station for easy access to downtown Lisbon. The entire staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good with some variety. Overall experience was excellent for the cost. Will certainly recommend. Only down side was the internet which was slow when working or at times did not work at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dominic from singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip sydney

Hotel hospitality

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Great hotel stayed well, breakfast was excellent and staff extra ordinary. I have already asked my family to book here for their trip to Portugal early next year. Expedia have done a great job in communication except I feel I am billed twice but I am sure this is an error and this isn't a big deal to fix and get refund