Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne & Lindsay from England

Nice hotel close to the metro and tour buses

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: A bit more storage space (drawers or extra wardrobe space)
Location: Location is fine and if you are prepared to do a bit of walking then all the tourist attractions are nearby. Also there is the metro station close.
Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Room was a decent size and was cleaned daily. Could do with a little bit more storage for clothes but we still managed without any real problems. The hotel is in a good location close to the metro stop and tour buses and walking distance to the old town. The staff on reception were very helpful on the couple of occassions that we required assistance. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue

City break

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Room was very quiet.
Cons: Wash basin needs a plug. Also there was only one electric socket. Room generally needs decorating. Shapes on the wall outline where pictures have been
Location: Not much on the doorstep but its just a short walk to buses and metro. Do use public transport it is very efficient. The cafes serve good value meals.
Hotel in a reasonable location for public transport. But the area feels a bit run down. Room had a fridge but it was not very cold. There was no safe and there was a plug missing from the wash basin and even though we reported it twice it was not replaced. Reception staff very helpful. There was a breakfast room but we didn't use it. No restaurant or bar in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Good location Terrible interior design Bad Internet connection Crappy tv might as well not have it Good staff, full of information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

well situated hotel

Posted May 6, 2012
good location. it's a 15 minute walk from Pra├ža Dom Pedro IV a bit shabby lobby so I expected a shabby room, but it was actually good, clean and modern. the hotel has no restaurant. I didn't mind but it might be a useful piece of information for people with kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

VIP Executive Madrid - excellent reception staff

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff manning the reception desk at the VIP Executive Madrid in Lisbon are among the best I have encountered. The gentlemen were fluent in a number of languages, impressively knowledgeable, and unfailingly ready to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean and OK for a night - a bit far from things & questionable area at night

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Hotel staff was really great. Everyone I had contact with worked hard to provide really great service. Room was small but clean and bed was comfortable. TV was very small although I wasn't there enough to care much about TV. Location was fine during the day but when I came back around 1:00 in the morning I am pretty sure there were prostitutes working the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Hotel is good, reception desk is great. They know everything about Lisbon and explain it patiently in any language at any time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodations, bad location

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Prostitutes use the corner across from the hotel to solicit customers. The building across from the hotel has something to do with the sex trade; red lights poured out of many open windows in the dilapidated high-rise building. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, and spacious with courteous staff, but I imagine quite a few of those prostitutes and johns probably used those beds before and after me. The location is sub-par. It is at least a 7 minute walk to Avenida de Liberdade, and another 15 minutes to Rossio. There are similarly priced hotels much closer to Avenida, let alone the major destinations. Aside from the prostitutes, the neighborhood isn't bad. I never saw one of the many junkies that inhabit Lisbon on nearby streets. There are many good local restaurants in the area. A nearby university and a center for the blind give the area a bit of an academic feel My girlfriend and I never felt unsafe anywhere near the hotel, which is something we cannot say about the many hotels in Baixa, where we saw people mugged and junkies assaulting old European tourists and running away with their purses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent Hotel but farther than you think

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
For a 2-star hotel, it's clean, quiet, and well maintained. Staff is nice and speaks English. But if you were looking for something convenient to the Metro and Marques d. Pombal, take into consideration that it's a 10-minute uphill walk. Also, tere are very few restaurants in the area - - so if you don't mind being out all day, then this is good value for money.