Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joséfrom Søborg, Dk

Super beliggende

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rigtig dejligt sted. Godt beliggenhed. Tæt på gode restaurant og historiske steder samt strand og sol
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt tilfreds. Morgenmaden og maden i det hele taget var rigtig fin. Service i restauranten var helt i top. Personale var i det hele taget meget service minded og hjælpsomme. Manglede dog noget skriftlig information på værelset omkring det praktiske, med f.eks. tidspunkter for morgenmad, evt. roomservice osv. Alt i alt en rigtig god oplevelse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DLfrom Canada

Beautifull Vista

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't beat the view but at a cost. The hotel is well situated on the beach and if sunrises/sunsets are your thing then you will not be disappointed. Every room has an ocean facing view with its on private balcony. The cost is that the beds are so darn hard and uncomfortable. I usually like a firm mattress but even I found the bed just too unforgiving. Still, I would recommend the hotel for its view, enormous salt water pool and quaint seaside village. Be prepared to hike up a big hill to get to the hop on/hop off bus tour. The local bus to Colares and Sintra can be found beside the hotel but make use you check the timetable for last bus back to Arribas otherwise you will dropped off on the main road and have to hike back and climb some steep hills. There are some nice restaurants close by the hotel that serve fresh fish. People at the hotel are super friendly and willing to help you with directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cassis

Vue magnifique sur l océan, piscine gigantesque.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: La vue, la piscine, la localisation en dehors du centre ville et sur la plage loin de l agitation
Cons: Les chambres auraient besoin d un petit rafraîchissement, le personnel resto pas très rapide, le café
Location: L hotel est sur la plage Grande. Sintra est très proches avec ses palais et jardins, magnifique. Lisbonne est a environ 40 km.
La localisation de l hotel est merveilleuse, vous avez l impression d être au dessus de l'océan et les vues sont magiques ainsi que les coucher de soleil. La piscine a l eau de mer est un bonheur pour petits et grands et la plage Grande le paradis des surfeurs. La magnifique ville de Sintra est a 15 minutes en voiture. Tout cela compense les quelques petits défauts de l hotel : chambres un peu vieillottes mais très propres et avec vue sur l océan, personnel resto sympathique mais pas très rapide et efficace, petit déjeuner copieux mais " industriels" ( café immonde:)). Néanmoins, je garde un très bon souvenir de mon séjour et recommande l hotel. Je conseille d avoir un véhicule pour les déplacements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborahfrom Hertfordshire - UK

Family Holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not fault the hotel, it was very clean, spacious rooms with a large balcony overlooking a huge pool and the beach. The hotel staff were fantastic (apart from perhaps the grumpy pool lady) nothing was too much trouble for them, on one occasion I phoned reception to say that I had alot of mosquitoes in my room and within 5 minutes the lady from reception brought me a plug in device to kill them all which it did !! The only draw back with the hotel is its in the middle of nowhere, there is not even a little shop to buy water from etc. There are two restaurants up the hill, first one not so good but the second one is excellent and well worth a trip to. We went into the small village down the hill to eat a few times which is a bit of a treak but we found a really friendly taxi chap called Fernando who ferried us back and forth for 5 euros each way. We would certainly go back to this hotel but would hire a car next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Canada

Desoin de rénovations majeures

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besoin de rénovations majeures. Lits très inconfortable. Mobilier datant de plusieurs années. Pas de clefs supplémentaires pour la chambre. Coffre non fonctionnel. Petit déjeuner très ordinaire. Enfin un HÔTEL À ÉVITER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location. Great restaurant at the hotel and in the immediate neighborhood. Tour bus stops nearby (if you ask), and goes to all of the historic sites. Beware if you have young ones - we were surprised by some topless sunbathing at the nearby beach. But it wasn't too bad. Overall - great hotel, delicious food, friendly staff - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by magar68from Sussex, UK

A friendly welcome at a perfectly located hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, sea views, warm welcome.
Cons: Some indoor communal areas could be modernised but that does seem to be an ongoing process, with the cafe areas looking very fresh.
Location: Apart from a few beach cafes used by surfers, there isn't anything on the immediate beach. There is a very nice restaurant a few minutes walk away.
We enjoyed nine days at this hotel in late June. The warm, friendly and welcoming team were always happy to help, went a long way to make our stay enjoyable. The sea-facing rooms are wonderful, when waking to the morning views and enjoying the stunning evening sunsets. The area around the hotel is a little limited, especially in the evenings, and a car is probably required. Free parking at the hotel makes this easy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Atlanti

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aallot, meri, sen pauhu ja airingonlasku - jos haluat jotakin muuta, mene toisaalle. Atlantin kokemisellr huippy.