Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Good Hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Facing the sea and balcony was really nice.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be nice.
Location: Good location for beach and transport links to Lisbon
We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Baia, the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good and the staff were attentive. The rooms were clean and had good facilities. All in all a good base for seeing more of Lisbon and the local area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Rests on its good location alone

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Central location, near central square and beach.
Cons: Decode and furniture in rooms has had no upgrade and looks like 70s era. Bathroom looked to have had recent upgrade.
Location: Nice small town streets with many restaurants. Close to railway and bus stop. Sinatra is a nice day visit - takes about 1 hour to reach by bus 417/403
Front staff unfriendly and arrogant. Cleaning staff often would not clean room till late afternoon if other rooms were to be prepared for new guest. Room had smell from drains which required windows to be opened to let fresh air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sissel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Perfect location..the best in Cascais

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, parking, breakfast, clean room, fantastic view. All top notch
Location: Easy short walk to restaurants, shopping, the beach
Location, location, location..can't be beat. A really nice facility and super great staff. Parking was a breeze in a town with very limited public parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph and Karenfrom USA

Crazy About Caicais

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location in the city of Caicais. Fast free wifi in the lobby. Bay view rooms are a good value for a relaxing experience. Excellent English spoken by all of the employees. Hotel is a stop for Hop on Hop Off To Lisbone. Hotel is a 5 minutes stroll to the train station to Lisbone. Great night time bar tender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The Baia is a great hotel in a central location right opposite the beach. It's has a lovely terrace for breakfast with a view of the harbour and citadel. Cascais is a lovely town with real character and lots to see and do, and it's also just an easy walk along the seafront promenade to Estoril, a short train ride into Lisbon and a short bus ride to sintra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom York

Good Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Baia is situated in an excellent location opposite a small beach and within easy walking distance of pubs, restaurants and the railway station. The hotel is spacious, the rooftop terrace and pool have lovely views and the restaurant has an outside seating area where you can eat breakfast al fresco if you wish. A slight downside is that there is no tea/coffee facilities or minibar in the room. Also we requested a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel and were given a room at the back that don't have balconies - perfectly adequate but a balcony would have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Baia is situated on the sea front near to the old harbour, probably the best location in Cascais. It is also convenient for all the old town facilities and restaurants. There were few guests when we visited in February 2014 but no doubt in high season the hotel can be crowded. We booked a sea view room and requested and were given the top floor from which we had excellent views from the terrace. The room was fairly compact but well equipped and maintained, with efficient air conditioning. The bathroom was small but adequate-the (unnecessary) provision of a bidet meant that the toilet was cramped and awkward near the washbasin. It would have been useful to have had a kettle for tea/coffee making in the room. The public areas of the hotel were modern and well equipped, including a small TV room and library which offered a range of novels in English. We liked the covered roof top swimming pool. With so few guests, the hot breakfasts were cooked to order. We had a huge serving of scrambled eggs, bacon and mushroom which was very well cooked and presented. The cold buffet was a bit limited with only one choice of cooked meat and cheese to accompany the usual cereals, fruit juice, breads and hot drinks. As normal in Portugal, there was a choice of sweet pastries and croissants available. All tourist attractions are nearby and the station is an easy 5 minutes walk from the hotel. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom Calgary

Great location...staff not friendly

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have friends who live in Cascais and thought this would be a great hotel. The staff were not friendly, and our room smelt like paint remover. We were just too tired to complain. The location was great, but I am sure there are nice hotels in the area that had better service.