Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great Location, Interesting Facilities

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Free Breakfast- Very simple but good.
Cons: Internet access Room appearance
Location: Metro stations everywhere Cafes Shops Mall River Barrio Alto Cais do Sodre Fado Bars
This hotel has one of the best locations in all of Lisbon. You are right on-top of one of the main metro stops and in the heart of the city. There are busy cafes, shops, restaurants everywhere you look. You are also in between Barrio Alto and Cais do Sodre the two main party streets. This is not a hotel for a young family. It is loud and the terrace doors don't properly shut (therefore the noise will always get in). However the rooms are great if you are looking for a inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights. In the other reviews the hotel staff was berated for being sullen and unfriendly, I would like to say that our experience with the hotel staff was wonderful. They were a bit shy at first but warmed up to me as soon as I was polite and friendly to them. We were missing a remote for our air-conditioner the first night and they had someone bring it up right away, and then fix the problem when the air-conditioner remote wouldn't work (the breaker had been shut off). They then proceeded to ask if we would like to be upgraded free of charge to a larger room with a better view, we took up the offer and the room was much larger and had a view of one of the side streets. The one negative I must mention is the fact that you must pay for internet access. It is 5 euro and once one device is logged onto the internet that is the only device that will work with that code. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we were treated very well by all of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location - OK Hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed on business but wanted a central location. The location does not disappoint, but the hotel is firmly within the 3 star bracket. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but a little worn around the edges. As I was staying only one night, this was absolutely fine for me. Some of the rooms face onto the street and the soundproofing is not amazing, I slept fine, but light sleepers might wish to ask for a room away from the street. I would certainly consider booking this hotel again, particularly for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lisbon mini break

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful about how to get to places, trams to catch etc. They kept our luggage on check-out day which was invaluable
Cons: Wouldn't expect anything else for that price
Location: Everything in the guide book!
Hotel was 'just what it said on the tin' + very centrally located
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis from Dublin

Disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a very central location but that's where it end. Rooms are tiny and while clean they are in serious need of updating and are not very comfortable. The room was also quiet stuffy smelling and the corridor was very noisy. On weekend mornings the breakfast room was not big enough for all the people and so we had to wait for a table which we had to clean up ourselves as there were not enough staff around to clean up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulette from NYC

A nice place to stay in Lisbon

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very happy with our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from Vancouver, B.C.

A well located clean hotel at a good price.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and price and breakfast.
Cons: Details about what the room and the hotel actually provide.
Location: Terrific location, #28 tram across the street. Metro right outside the front door. WALK, WALK, WALK to any experience here.
I slept well in nice clean sheets, had a nice hot shower in a small clean space. The location was excellent. The square outside my front hotel room provided lots of entertainment - some good and some bad, luckily mostly very good. The price was very good and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AMM from Rochester, NY

Great Location!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Would have appreciated Free WIFI
This Hotel was in the center of everything. It was just off the subway stop from the Airport which made it very convenient. There are lots of cafe's and shopping next door and within a few blocks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 11/29/2013 from 12/5/2013

Lisbon Vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic but good hotel with limited services. GREAT location for walking everywhere and an ok breakfast. Room was basic but clean. Not much interaction from the staff but they seemed friendly. Would stay again because of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracey from Vancouver, BC

Excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want to be in the heart of Lisbon, this is the place. The metro is right outside the front door and a shopping mall is a block away. The only complaint is the lack of English speaking staff. This point put me in an uncomfortable situation that could have been avoided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from London

Good hotel in buzzing neighbourhood

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Location is fantastic and easy spot from where to explore Lisbon.
Cons: Breakfast is monotonous. Needs something cooked such as scrambled eggs or sausages and bacon.
Location: Lots of shops on your doorstep and walking distance to most places. Lisbon is generally hilly so you need to be fit to explore the city on foot.