Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micky from Texas

Beautiful hotel with a magnificent view!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The view, decor, staff, and the spa.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of the Jumbo grocery store and a small shopping mall. The beach is right outside your door step.
I went to Cascais to relax and the Hotel Miragem was an excellent place to decompress. My room was a suite with a 360 view of the ocean. In the morning I would drink my coffee and watch the waives, sailboats and surfers. The breakfast and lunch buffet had a good variety and the bread and pastries were delicious. Every afternoon tea and pastries were delivered to my room and this was truly a nice surprise. On my last day a bottle of Port wine and tiny pastries were delivered to my room. The staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating . I also like to mention the spa, I spent an afternoon receiving one of the best massages that I've ever had. I also got my haircut and colored in the salon also located within the hotel. I was very pleased with the cut and color.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chinta from Dallas

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Great staff. Clean, spacious, great location. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hard to fault on any count

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The pool and the view from the room made the stay.
Cons: Nothing to complain about. The live music in the bar was a bit cheesy but it wasn't somewhere we spent a lot of time.
Location: About ten minutes walk from the town centre. Easily walkable.
It is hard to fault this hotel in terms of service, quality of accommodation and comfort. The staff were consistently helpful and pleasant, within the hotel and around the pool. The outside pool is long enough to have a good swim and, at the time we went in July, not completely overrun. The atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxing, despite there being a mix of couples and young families. We went up the coast to the Farol for a drink and it was antisceptic and cramped by comparison. It's definitely worth spending extra for an Ocean view and the balcony. Will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Torontian in Portugal from Canada

In Cascais stay here - a message from a Canadian

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The food, hotel grounds, room was excellent. The Internet " fantastic" lightening fast was my experience just as if we were at home. Room for improvement: The only thing to improve was the tube/ shower needs more glass or a shower enclosure I spent my time showering and worrying that I am wetting up the floors and making water spill over the bathroom areas due to not shower enclosures. I had mentioned it to the front desk but they were not sure of my worry to be honest. Folks from the west are always once rend about shower water and the potential water damage it can cause so we westerners find have a open shower / bath tub with not glass or curtains as protections quite disturbing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a quick getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2013
friendly, efficent staff. Good facilities. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms - liked the 'his' and 'her's sinks in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Dublin

Lovely break

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 star luxury hotel. We loved staying there. Service and attention to detail was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
good. am coming back in 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent 5-star hotel that is just a short walk from the beach and town center. Also very close to a massive supermarket called "Jumbo" where you can get a bottle of wine and some meats and cheeses for a picnic or late night snack in your room. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and the options were endless. Definitely recommend! One last note, we arrived early and our room was not ready (which is completely understandable), so they upgraded our room for us just to make up for something that really wasn't their issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent recommendations from staff -very friendly. Best breakfast I've had in europe. Close to train. You can walk everywhere. Spa great price great service. Only 'complaint' location states right on the beach however you do have to walk under the bridge to get there it's not attached to the hotel but very very close a bigisleading but not a big deal. Posh posh posh!