Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice, clean hotel with easy access to Metro links

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The area was nice and quiet, the hotel staff were polite and helpful, the beer in the vending machine a bonus when walking back up the hill!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Small hotel outside of the city centre

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Location is near the subway line, but not very close to city centre.
I chose this hotel because I had a very early morning flight the next day, and I read that it was close to the airport. It did only cost 8 euro to taxi to the airport. The hotel is clean, and the bathroom was upgraded, but the room itself was quite small and basic, and the walls seemed to be very thin (I could hear my neighbours constantly, and they weren't being overly loud). There's free wifi, and a computer/common room on the 1st floor (they have beer in the vending machines). The front desk staff were helpful, and someone was there when I needed to check out at 4am. I would recommend this hotel to someone who needed to get to the airport early the next day, however, regular tourists could really do much better for the price, and be closer to the 'action'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to the tube station

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice hotel, good value for money. Close to the tube station, car park on site. Easy to travel around by the car or the tube. Shame there is not any restaurant close to the hotel. Car park fees a bit high, check before you'll hire the car ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Clean hotel cleaning lady very nice front desk girl very nice only problem is there about 10 steps to get into the lobby and no oneto help you with your luggage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Close to metro stations

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Rooftop terrace view during breakfast
Location: Not much to do in the vacinity except relax in the nearby park.
Made an error when reserving the room. Reserved for 1 person and got the tiniest room on earth. In order to change for my wife and me, hotel policy made me pay an additional 25euro/night since I paid in advance and it was non-refundable. Oh well, at least I didn't have to pay a rack rate. Fine breakfast on the hotel rooftop with wonderful view watching the planes gliding through the building on their way for a landing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Icek from Leeds

Budget hotel between the airport and Lisbon CC

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Patio on the 7th floor,clean and tidy,close to metro station,taxi is about 8 euro to get there from the airport (or red metro line - get off@Alameda)
Cons: more varied breakfast
Location: close to the Alameda metro station , close to the airport and city centre , quiet location .
Good value for money , very clean , the staff speaks fluent English. Rooms are average but very clean . The best thing is the terrace / patio with a nice view on Lisbon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean, free wifi

Posted Jun 13, 2014
1.2 miles from center of town- walkable- metro is 1/8 mile away fro those not into walking. Can take metro from airport and walk 1/8 mile or 2 blocks) to hotel. park close by as small eateries close by. Some chairs on rooms with balconies would be nice as would keeping nice balcony area on 7th floor open beyond breakfast during the day. Wine is facility would be nice (did have beer) Staff is excellent and very clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krista

Small but served the purpose

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed here because of cost and closeness to airport . Plus we had 4 adults. I would suggest not to go out walking around the hotel and it is not a good area of town. We went to find a restaurant and found ourselves in a very shaded area of town . Not feeling very comfortable as tourists !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brodi from Phoenix

We actually never stayed here

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
When checking in after a long flight and getting lost, they told us there had been a flood and our room was not available. They had a room for us in their sister property downtown. We had just spent an hour trying to find this place so one of the attendees offered to lead the way which was nice. She had said the sister property was superior to Hotel Dah. Um...the place is on desperate need of an update! But the room was clean and the bar was ok. It was a $10 can ride to the popular areas/water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com