Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armenia

Normal hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great location. But I do not like staff attitude. From first they took all info from my credit card. I do not know why, cose I pay already. Now I worry about these info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph & Karen from FLORIDA, USA

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in old town Zurich. Clean, basic, room. The air conditioners in the rooms are set up by the hotel so warm during the summer, that we had to open the windows. Average breakfast. Very nice, friendly staff. Overpriced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: View of castle and river, little piece of tranquility in a busy area
Cons: Balcony chairs would benefit from a cushion
Location: Numerous restaurants, too many to mention. 15 minute walk to river for interesting and informative river cruise
A three night break over a glorious weekend of warm weather. Stunning views of castle and river as well as the departure of the Cunard 'Three Queens'. All staff were hospitable, friendly and gave great recommendations for local restaurants - Sacramento in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Massachusetts, usa

Great hotel in an easy access area

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access and very comfortable
Cons: they have earned the four stars over the door the hotel was in great shape
Location: Rossio train station and the impressive squares are all in walking distance. Greta cafes and other places to eat. The people are friendly even in thi
This hotel is situated in a great area with easy access to the metro,trains shops and good places to eat. The staff was pleasant and very helpful, and the hotel was clean . We had a terrific view from our patio looking out over Lisbon and the Tagus river
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Las Vegas, Nevada

Perfect Location - Spectacular View

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I visited for a week, including Valentines Day. The hotel was very nice. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a balcony that has a wonderful view of the city. I highly recommend spending the extra money for the room with the view. The hotel has been recently remodeled and is in excellent condition. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice that the hotel has a bar with a view and a restaurant for light meals. The location is perfect as it is close to Bairro Alto, Alfama, and the main shopping districts of Baixa and Chiado. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xox from London

Convenient comfy and friendly service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great, situated on the main shopping street and surrounded by some main attractions, close to all attractions. The hotel is stylish clean and comfortable with friendly service. They offer some nice touches such as deals and discounts within the area and are happy to recommend places near by to eat. They even booked it for us. The bar is lovely and has a wonderful view of the city and the castle. When we arrived we were given two singles rather than a double however they did change it when we asked, overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would definitley revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott Reiners from Jersey City, NJ

The perfect hotel for a fun stay in Lisbon

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just spent 5 nights at Hotel do Chiado and had a fantastic time. It was our 3rd time in Lisbon and our 3rd time staying in this hotel.... and we will be back again soon. Perfectly located in Chiado - a short walk to all of the nightlife. And the hotel itself is also ideal. We opted for a standard room so there isn't really a view, but the room is MASSIVE and the furnishings are nice. And a really comfortable king size bed -- really unusual to find that in a "standard" room in a European hotel. The staff are all wonderful, knowledgeable, polite, helpful... and from the rooftop bar you have a spectacular view of the castle. I really only have good things to say! Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel and great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did enjoy my staying at the hotel do Chiado. The location is great. Hotel's employees were very kind and professional. They will help you at any time. Breakfast was ok Very basic "continental."The bathrooms need to be upgraded. Rooms are small but cozy. I had a beautiful view of the castelo de Sao Jorge. It was a great trip Despite the minor problems, I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chiado is a great location at the top of Lisbon

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel - everyone very helpful. Nice breakfast included, nice restaurant for dinner. Lots of nice shops right outside the hotel and you have great views of the city. Hotel.com rate is great too! 15 Euro taxi ride from the airport. I would definitely go back if I return to Lisbon.