Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purley on Thames

Great hotel, ideally situated.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing immediately comes to mind.
Location: Ideally situated for exploring Lisbon, metro nearby if you want it. Better to explore on foot.
We spent 4 nights in Lisbon and the Hotel Florida is in a good situation. Decor really different, based on Hollywood movies and life size pictures of film stars in lift. Great breakfast with view over main park . Staff very helpful. 15 min stroll to the centre of Lisbon, ideal for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from London

Great location, huge balcony with view

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We stayed in room 917- the James Dean room. It was a standard sized room but had a huge balcony with a great view of the city. It was nice to sit on the balcony on the morning and eat a pastel de nata. The hotel is in a good location. It's very close to the Parque Eduardo and about a 15 minute walk to rossio square and other attractions. Would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clara from VI

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not meet my expectations due to malfunctioned a.c. unit.Clothes in my suitcase got wet when water dripped from a.c. unit, alternate room was dark and not acceptable. Will not use that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel downtown Lisbon

Posted May 14, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located: next to subway, within 20 min walking distance to many attractions, 3 blocks away from a big grocery store. Breakfast is nice: good variety of food and very nice eating area overlooking the city. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny

Great affordable hotel in city center.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The style of d├ęcor and cleanliness.
Cons: The amount of clothing storage space is rather small, at least in my room. Maybe other rooms have more.
Location: Great location. Nearby just about everything except Belem, but Belem is on the western outskirts of the city (far removed from the rest of the city).
Loved the hotel. English-speaking staff very friendly and ready to help you with just about anything. Has incredible amount of amenities and services. Love the 1940's/1950's future/modern style with old Hollywood motif. Very clean rooms and hotel overall. Solid construction bathroom. Breakfast area has great view of city center plaza. Only a mile walk from most of the tourist areas. Many good restaurants nearby. Short cab ride to airport or bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from UK

A pleasant, modern hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A well located hotel - 15-20 minute walk to main sights, and very close to a metro station. Quiet and spacious room. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel was well presented and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was wonderful. Location was great, room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicky from Macclesfield

A Very Welcoming and well run Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Reception Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Even rung up a restaurant for us to check that it was open as he thought it was closed on Sunday evenings. Very impressed that he took the time to check it out for us - he needn't have done this. Location was excellent as we were joining a group to see gardens and locations in and around Lisbon and picked up the coach in the Marquis de Pombal Square..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.P from Ireland

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location to see this beautiful city, because P. Pombal is the starting point for all the city bus tours. Very nice and quite area, 15 minutes walk from the Bairro alto and Alfama. The hotel is nice and quite new. Our room in the 9 floor was hot and we could sleep just with the air condition on. It was a little bit noise for the lift and other ground noise. Overall the hotel have a good price/quality ratio