Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Isle of Wight

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
We had a great holiday at the Hotel Inglaterra. The staff were polite and helpful. the room we had was in the new wing was well decorated and equipped. The pool area was great for sun bathing, the main hotel had a more traditional and older feel, a great mix. Location was good for beach and train station with direct line to Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Bristol UK

Stayed at this hotel 3 times. Never disappoints

Posted May 10, 2014
Can't fault the hotel or staff. Definitely going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel with wonderful view of Estoril

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nothing to complain about. We spent to wonderful days exploring Caiscais from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
1 out of 5
by Raj from London

AVOID

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Found 2 big dead cockroaches in the room when opened the main door and it stank of some spray ! Room changed 3 times and finally settled for much smaller room with tiny bathroom ( that too was dirty) Disappointed with Staff and breakfast ! No way near to 4 star rating they claim - PLS AVOID if you want to enjoy ur holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JPS from New Zealand

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Very helpful reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alexlinsley from UK

Far better than the pictures/description suggested

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights in Sept 2013. We booked at short notice and this was the only affordable hotel available in Estoril at the time of booking. I thought it looked uninspiring but a good enough place to stay for a few days. However, the room was very pleasant (4 star quality), breakfast excellent and the pool is great. Staff very helpful too. Given the reasonable amount we payed Hotel Inglaterra comes highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Porto

Good location but old hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is Ok and rooms are Ok but the hotel is already a bit old and needs to be refurbished. Its ok to stay a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from London, UK

lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Lovely hotel, only 5 mins walk from a good beach. Estoril itself is fairly quiet but lively Cascais is 20 mins pleasant walk along the coast. We had a suite. The main room was huge with a massive and very comfortable double bed. The second room was a decent size but the bed was a camp bed. The pool isn't huge but big enough for a swim. The hotel, including pool area, was very clean. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Washington, DC

Genteel, with just a touch of shabbiness

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Reasonable rates, mainly. Elegant, old-world charm.
Cons: Okay, pull up the carpet.
Location: Within easy walk to the beach, the station (commuter train to Lisbon), casino (no, we didn't), Hotel Palacio, lots of restaurants, upscale grocer.
Other reviewers have complained about stains on the carpet. But this is a wonderful and very elegant place, nicely situated vis-a-vis the beach, the Estoril train station, and the various attractions of Cascais and (30 minutes away by coastal train) all of Lisbon. Don't look at the carpet! The staff aims to please, and they usually do. Breakfast is great. Scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, pastries every morning. Eventually, we figured out that you can order a cafe latte every morning, and that made it just about perfect. Rooms are comfortable. The pool is a splendid place to hang out. The staff is available to get you a fresh drink or a dry towel. Only make sure you get there in plenty of time to stake out a claim to a deck chair. The Inglaterra has its share of deck chair hogs, just like anywhere else. The one thing that I will complain about is the business center. I tried almost every day for a week to access the internet, and finally gave up. It's a good thing my professional life didn't depend on it. One of the best things about the Inglaterra is that the rates are reasonable, and there were simply no bad surprises. No surcharges for this or that. No random fussiness. We had one dinner in the hotel. It was quite good and reasonably priced, though not very lively, since there are lots of other places in town. We met a lovely German couple, Gabrielle and Norbert, and enjoyed their company for part of an evening.