Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel - close to the beach and a 5 minute taxi journey to town of Cascais with plenty of bars and restaurants. Hotel was in good condition; comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from London

Comfortable hotel in peaceful location

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Convenient for evening walks along the beach
I came back to this hotel because I liked it so much last time. Everything is nicely done, the breakfast buffet has a variety of good things to eat, the staff are friendly and helpful and the price is very reasonable for what you get. It's slightly out of town which is nice if you're the sort of person who likes a little bit of peace and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from San Francisco

ok hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel nothing special. just ok. The room needed upkeep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from London

Good hotel for summertime visitors

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast selection. Nice large room.
Cons: Stop charging for using the internet! Give advice on local eateries if you aren't going to serve dinner at the hotel.
Location: The Estoril casino is within walking distance (if you enjoy gambling). the beach and railway is at the bottom of the hill.
Hotel needs better directions for people not driving. Also the doors were very stiff and had to be slammed to close (annoying other guests).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio Sanches from Glasgow

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a really good time there, staff very helpful and friendly all the time, I will recommend it to any one THANK YOU VERY MUCH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was quiet, it was so nice to sit out on the balcony in the evening with the pool view, breakfast was great, staff were all friendly.
Cons: Don't think it could be improved
Location: You do have to walk up a hill to get there but it's not that far to the beach and the centre of Cascais
2 out of 5
by C

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not clean enough
Location: central, within walking distance to the centre of Estoril and sea
I recently booked Lido hotel but I wouldn't recommend it. The room wasn't updated and not particularly comfortable, the drains were blocked and smelly on the ground floor rooms and on the 5th floor room a large cockroach was found in the bathroom twice in 3 days.. On the up side it is in a nice central location in Estoril, and the members of staff at reception were rather polite, on the down side I would say that it needs to be urgently renovated and cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nandipk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Retired teacher from Ourique

Very good value break

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the deal, and particularly the location of the hotel. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Sheffield

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The location is just that bit out of the way which appealed to me
Quiet hotel in a residential area. Perhaps because the hotel does not sell alcohol the hotel was quiet. A great place to relax and unwind