Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olching, Bayern

Super Resort.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Die Golfvillen sind super geräumig, sauber und mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Cascais, Estoril et évidemment Lisbonne qui est vraiment à visiter
Court séjour passé à l'Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso, en famille avec 2 enfants et tout le monde à adoré. Magnifique resort planté dans un endroit sublime. Le personnel est au niveau du lieu. Petite anecdote, le dernier jour des vacances le personnel nous a fait la surprise de nous offrir un gâteau d'anniversaire pour ma fille qui fêtait ses 7 ans et une bouteille de méthode champenoise pour les parents... la grande classe !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracknell

Very plush hotel with polite and friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Staff where very friendly and polite in the bar and restaurant and reception
Cons: The internet is described as included but this is an unusable slow service so you have to pay for the working fast servic or use your phones data link
Location: Plenty to do in Cascais, beaches, restaurants and a good Irish pub with live music most nights.
I visited the hotel for a 3 day stay on business but stayed 9 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel asimétrico

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros:
Cons: las villas antiguas están desfasadas...
Location: El entorno es idílico
Os comento: Quería ir a este hotel desde hace algún tiempo. siempre me habían hablado de él y es un clásico. Pero cuando te pones a reservarlo es complicado porque: - Hay una parte de hotel normal que está un poco viejo en instalaciones como el Spa, habitaciones, etc - Para familias te mandan a la parte nueva del hotel que se llama Onyria. Es una parte del hotel muy chula, más alejada de los campos de golf, pero es donde están las villas. Aquí viene el problema, las Villas son unas totalmente nuevas y otras muy viejas, es decir, hay una asimetría brutal. Cuando preguntas te dicen que con la tarifa de Expedia sólo puedes optar a las viejas (claro....), pero es que el problema es que hay mucha diferencia, y entonces dices: Cuando cuesta el upgrade?, el doble..... - Después, cuando vas tomando el tranquillo a la zona, y vas en coche por la zona, descubres que hay otro hotel que se llama igual (Quinta da Marinha) pero que se llama "The Original", y tiene una pinta bestial. me metí a verlo y es Hollywood comparado con los otros. Conclusión: Es un lío que no veas.... Cuando vayáis es aceptable el Onyria pero pedid las villas buenas... no las de los hobbits... Saludos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Cadre exceptionnel et personnel aux petits soins

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Tout. Mention spéciale pour le personnel et les Nespresso dans la chambre.
Cons: Aucuns
Location: Plages, balades à vélo, Cascais et Lisbonne
Situé à la périphérie de Cascais, le cadre est exceptionnel au milieu des pinèdes et non loin des plages. Le personnel de l'hôtel est d'une incroyable gentillesse, compétence et efficacité. Les chambres sont du standing: propres, calmes et agréables. La piscine intérieure est un vrai plus l'hiver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Potsdam

Entspannung pur.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Lage und Ruhe, die auch zu Spaziergängen in der botanisch reizvollen Anlage einladen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
Cons: In einem der zwei Bäder gibt es keine Steckdose . . und es könnte noch einen Shuttledienst am Abend geben.
Location: Die Anlage liegt etwas Abseits gelegen von Cascais. Im Umland einschl. Lissabon gibt es für jeden etwas der das Meer, gute Küche, Sport liebt.
Vom Flughafen mit Metro und Bahn gut zu erreichen.Die Anlage läßt keine Wünsche übrig. Im Dezember gibt es keinen Roomservice und der Shuttle nach Cascais fährt nur 2 mal am Tag, 11:00 und 13:30 Uhr.in Cascais. Ein Taxi kostet aber nur rund 7,- €. Frühstücksbuffet ist prima und läßt keine Wünsche offen. Die Villen bieten allen Komfort. Insgesamt eine sehr ruhige Anlage, die man mit Ausflügen nach Cascais, Estoril und Lissabon herrvorragend ergänzen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Excekent and worthy

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Fue una estadia de solo 2 noches en un viaje de visita rapido. No pudo haber sido mejor, las instalaciones son muy comodas, el servicio es excellente, la gente es muy amigable. El desayuno muy vompleto y delicioso. En resumen el Hotel es worthy
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belgie

heel rustige omgeving en niet ver van het centrum.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: alles
Cons: De relaxatie douches optimaal laten werken.
Location: de zee kan je gemakkelijk te voet bereiken en het stadje is maar 5 min. ver per auto of shuttledienst die het hotel voorziet.
we verbleven in een villa met 1 slaapkamer en het was een heel aangenaam verblijf. we hadden een eigen keuken zo dat we na een dag wandelen konden kiezen of we uit eten gingen of zelf iets klaar maakten, het ontbijt was zeer verzorgt en heel lekker. Ik zou dit resort zeker aanbevelen aan familie en vrienden, wat ik ook al gedaan heb. De spa was ook heel ontspannend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel charmant

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Piscine intérieure et extérieure Golf (pour ceux qui aiment) Propreté des chambres Amabilité du personnel Le petit-déjeuner très copieux
Cons: Chambres pas très modernes (ex: vieux sèche cheveux cassé, la tv buggait de tps en tps) La fréquence des navettes pour la gare ( ms période creuse?)
Location: Autour de l'hotel: Golf, balade Cascais: centre vill très sympa, boutiques, restaurants, plage, balade à vélo, ..
Hotel hors du centre ville de Cascais (une navette gratuite de l'hotel peut vous y conduir eà heure précise) Pour rejoindre Lisbonne, il vous faudra emprunter le train côtier (sorte de RER) et compter ainsi une quarantaine de minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Half Term Break

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff very good, and spoke good English although we did try our Portuguese.
Cons: Directions, very tricky to find.
Location: The coastline is very scenic and there are a number of very good restaurants to try. The Golf is varied with a number of top courses to try.
We love Portugal but have only visited the Algarve, so we looked at Cascais and selected the Quinta da Marinha from other reviews. It was a little tricky to find as it is tucked away in a residential area about 10 mins from the town centre, so a car is essential. On arrival we were directed to another reception building as we had booked in to a villa and after another trip around we eventually arrived at our ultimate destination the Onyria Hotel (all a bit confusing). Nevertheless, we settled in, our villa was two bedroomed on two levels, with 3 shower/bathrooms. The facilities were all that we expect from a 5 star resort, with the 26th rated golf course in mainland Europe, so all very acceptable. The staff were exceptional, very friendly, all spoke very good English. The breakfast was fantastic, and the restaurant converted into a very good Italian in the evenings. There is also a separate seafood restaurant (Monte Mar) which is a short mini bus drive away (hotel provided) which is outstanding. All in all, we were so impressed that we scraped our intended trip in to Lisbon as we were enjoying ourselves so much. If you want a break from the Algarve, give this a go, you will not be disappointed.