Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: master bedroom was a sofa bed (I was desapointed)
The suite room the master bedroom was a sofa bed (I was desapointed) for 4 star hotel (overall good location and clean)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gimantha from Sydney

Great value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A bit old but great value. On a good area with easy parking. Great staff and highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Banbury, UK

Good quality hotel, very reasonably priced

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The position, friendly staff and economical rates made this a good hotel for a weekend break.
Cons: We all found the beds hard.
Location: The hotel is very well placed for the Metro with direct connections to the airport, Benfica's Stadium of Light.
This hotel is well appointed with mostly extremely friendly and welcoming staff. We were there four nights and the breakfast is good quality. The bar food was good and surprisingly economical, although the drinks are a bit pricy. The hotel is very well placed for the metro, which has direct lines to the airport, Benfica's Stadium of Light and the city centre. It is about 25 mins if you choose to walk to the centre. There are some great museums nearby and a large modern shopping centre. The local bars and restaurants are generally good, and we found them very reasonably priced; but give the Chinese buffet you can see from the main entrance a miss!! Note this hotel is in the financial district so the area can be quiet at the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clare H from Warwick, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Quiet, Shower, large room
Cons: A more comfy bed
Location: Quiet area. Several cafe bars and restaurants within walking distance. Easy stroll to metro, park and museum.
Good value, standard 4 star chain hotel but a little distance from the main tourist areas (35 min walk or take the metro). Bed rather hard but otherwise room spacious, clean with all expected amenities. Good shower, plenty of hot water. Breakfast buffet perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Bristol UK

Excellent short break

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: A good breakfast to start the day and a comfortable bar to finish it
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: Plenty of cafes and bars nearby in the day,but not much at night
A very nice hotel in the business quarter,very few bars in the area at night but several local restaurants.It is only 10 minutes into the old town on public transport however and this is cheap and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
2- 3 mins walk from metro station and shopping centre. Excellent staff. Big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and efficient
Not the closest to the center, but 3 tube stations around... very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elina from Riga

very reccomended

Posted Feb 28, 2014
The best hotel I have stayed in during our week trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Ashwoods from Shropshire

Excellent staff and very friendly service!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
28 December 2013. The Hotel is a little tricky to find (for even our experienced cab driver!) but once there, it was a mostly very pleasurable experience. The Concierge and Front of House team were professional, welcoming and courteous. The Suite room is enormous and very clean, with 2 distinct areas (lounge and bedroom) and 2 bathrooms. In winter, there is efficient heating in the room but no cool air available. The Bed is massive...but VERY firm and has only 2 very small pillows. The Bar/Bistro area is excellent and the prices are (for a fairly central hotel) truly reasonable! Our Bar Person (Claudia) was efficient, polite and extremely professional. Beers/wines and snacks are all (as I said) very reasonable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will DEFINITELY be staying again...perhaps for a little longer next time! Compliments to the Hotel Staff and Management.