Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very comfortable, close to beach

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel Smart is nice. I'm a bit surprised it's only a 2 star. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, with juice, coffee, bread, assorted fruit, cereal, cheese, ham, and yogurt. Very close to the beach and Estoril Casino. A ten minute walk to two commuter train stations, and a very short train ride (or nice walk) to Cascais. About 35 minutes on the train to Lisbon. Housekeeping had a tendency to unplug our laptop from the socket (which was being used to charge other things) and we had a washcloth and the big resealable bag we were using to put shampoo and stuff in for flying go missing but otherwise no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice Hotel close to amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Its clean, the breakfast is good and its near the beach & Estoril. You can walk to Cascais about 20 minutes along the beach walk.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As previously mentioned near the beach (short walk) and a short walk to the train station.
I've stayed here before & I'll stay here again, I cant believe its only a 2 Star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great value hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet, the location, the cleanliness and the very deep pool.
Cons: Need to have some sun loungers by the pool.
Location: Beach, casino, bars and restaurants within 10 minute walk. Located in a peaceful residential area.
Spent a lovely few days here. Staff friendly although don't speak great English. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast for the price of the room. In a lovely, quiet, relaxing location only 10 minutes walk to the beach, the casino and lots of lovely bars and restaurants. Very deep pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast QLD Australia

Ozzie travellers

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained.
Location: Beach and train to Lisbon
Beautiful hotel very close to beach and railway to Lisbon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariefrom Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel that was conveniently located by the train station (not too long of a train to Lisbon). Rooms were a nice size/very clean and breakfast is included. Cascais is a beautiful town near the water with many restaurants/shops- a nice twenty minute walk from the hotel along Tamariz beach will get you there. If you would like to visit Sintra you can take the bus from the train station for a reasonable price. I had a great stay and loved Portugal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grahamfrom Bristol, UK

Second stay just as good

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness , the quiet area, the helpful staff, the excellent breakfasts and the price
Cons: It suits us fine as it is though the sound insulation between rooms and floors is not brilliant
Location: Beach - you can walk to Cascais along the seafront; cheap 40 minute train ride to/ from Lisbon; Near countryside and palaces of Sintra by local bus
This hotel is in a quiet area with exceptional cleanliness, unfussy but helpful staff, and a breakfast we loved that really set us up for each day. It is a comfortable walk from the station and to the beach though arriving with luggage a taxi is a good idea because of the uphill slopes over cobble-ceramic pavements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom USA - AZ

Great little hotel, nice staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this little hotel! The room was nice and bright (with a view of the ocean), staff was very accommodating, and the nice surprise was there was an elevator!! Rooms were exceptionally clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a wide range of items - no eggs, but that's normal. The only 'negative' is the location is not within walking distance to many shops. However the stroll to the beach and train stop is not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fraserfrom UK

Nice Hotel quite close to the beach and amenities

Posted May 20, 2014
We booked this hotel which was very reasonable, the hotel was very well run, very clean and in perfect order. If anything the staff could be more welcoming, but I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Portugal

Fair value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean but bad smell coming from bathroom piping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly, cheap but noisy

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positives:Staff friendly/ helpful. Continental Breakfast - varied and plentiful! Room reasonably clean. Plenty of channels on tv. Excellent coverage for free Wi-Fi. Negatives: The only one negative is Noise. If you're a light sleeper, you will have probs Sound insulation between rooms & between floors is v.poor. Even with good ear plugs never got full 8 hrs.