Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

A great place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The roof tip bar in the main building is amazing and a MUST do! The rooms are great, the pool is also great.
Cons: My only neg feedback is the drink prices by the pool are $$$.
Location: Shopping, bars and and great places to eat are call close..
The roof top bar in the main building is amazing and a MUST do! It has great views of Lisbon The rooms are great, the pool is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic place to stay in Lisbon

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: I suppose you could say the outward appearance of the Hotel building is modern, but it feel very luxurious, particularly the restraunt and pool.
Location: All the central attractions of Lisbon are within walking distance, as Rossio station for the numerous trips to Sintra and along the coast to Cascais.
This was a brilliant hotel! Ten minutes transfer from the airport, Five mins walk to Rossio train staition and the main square. Absolutely fantastic staff, great breakfast and most importantly an Oasis like swimming pool in a beautiful Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy walking distance

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Peaceful. Clean. Great decor. Spacious rooms. Excellent bathroom
Cons: Pool area great but tended to be crowded and difficult to get a lounger.
Location: Easy walking distance to stations and buses. Palacio Foz had great free recitals. Botanical Garden close by and worth a visit. Lovely avenue.
Great stay. Perfect base for daughters who wanted beach and pool and parents who wanted walks and galleries. Really friendly, helpful staff. Super clean rooms with everything working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cartagena, colombia

great location, filthy hotel, terrible carpets

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rooms sizes cannot be improved
will never ever stay on this hotel again. great location, nice staff, but terrible filthy rooms, very expensive breakfasts, minibars, laundry, etc. will recommend Sofitel, or Marriott on same avenue better.
3 out of 5
by The Divine Ms M from Toronto

Tivoli Jardim

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Fix the electricals in the room. provide bigger room for two people.
Overall disappointing. don't wish to add anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tivoli Jardim with us. We are sorry that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations and we will take your comments into consideration during our next remodelling. However, our rooms do range in size from 18m2 to 22m2, with king size beds and bright and contemporary decoration. At the Tivoli Jardim, we have a maintenance team available 24 hours a day prepared for every situation. I assure you that all steps have been taken to resolve this isolated issue, as I am sure you will be able to see on your next visit. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Rui de Sousa General Director
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tivoli Jardim

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: More room!
Location: Easy walk down Avenida Liberade toward the water front which is beautifully lined with trees. Lots of restaurants and attractions nearby.
Standard Room. Tidy, clean but cramped. Barely room for the bed and toilet! Staff quiet, but responsive and efficient. Nespresso coffee machine was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noreen from Dublin

Pleasant comfortable stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is lovely hotel and the pool is pleasant with well equipped changing rooms. Pity there is no free wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Overall it was a great experience stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Rui de Sousa, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thak you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your last stay at the Tivoli Jardim. Rest assure that your comments have been shared with the entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Lisbon Sincerely, Rui de Sousa General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mac from UK

Very good

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good location, it is the second time me wife and I have stayed there and we thoroughly enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Glasgow

Great service

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our standard double room was small with very little room to walk around the bed. However on our second night we complained because the people in the next bedroom we making lots of noise. We were immediately transferred to a superior room on a different floor which was much more comfortable. We were also given complimentary champagne and a cake for a birthday which they must have noticed when we gave our passports as id.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Dear Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Tivoli Jardim. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations on the first night. Despite this fact we are very pleased to know that you left the Hotel on a positive note and we feel honored that you have chosen the Tivoli Jardim to celebrate such a special occasion. Rest assure that I will share your comments with the entire Hotel Team. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon again in Lisbon ! Rui de Sousa (General Manager)