Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Ft. Worth Tx

Could use some updating but overall it was a nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
It was a nice hotel. The bathroom(shower) needed some updating. .. everything else about it was nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill from Canada

Great Location, Great Service, Great Comfort

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with every aspect of the hotel except that we had to pay separately for breakfast which is unusual in European Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything! The location was convenient to excellent dining, and sight-seeing opportunities. The beds were very, very comfortable.
Cons: Greater access to the business center. I did have trouble getting to an open computer.
Location: Great shopping, good restaurants, easy walking distance to tour busses.
Excellent service! We had a very comfortable stay, the food was wonderful and the staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Helpful conceirge. Beds were a bit soft for our liking. Great views from the 9th floor and super location. Near a metro station. You can't go wrong staying here. Would book again if i visit Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by new yorker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel well located in Lisbon.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Close to the subway and the most upscale area of Lisbon.
Friendly staff and Filipa and the tours desk was extremely helpful. We were on a Viking River Cruise and this was their preferred hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephane D. from San Francisco

Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location, close to the center of town. It is decorated with a mix of modern and 60's-70's style which works well and gives it a certain classy style. Avenue Libertade in front is a great place to stroll and listen to Fado singers at the terrace of a cafe. The team worked hard to accommodate our request for a second bed--which I thought I had reserved--and made our 5 day stay comfortable. The king size bed is very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. The bar on top has a great view of the city and is a good place to hang out during a warm evening. The restaurant on top is great too. Not cheap but great quality and good sommelier. We missed the night with the live music. The breakfast is very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan

End of a great cruise!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Service and Location
Location: Walking distance to everything that we love to do. Sightsee and dine.....
After being on Oceania it was fabulous to have a hotel stay like yours. We really enjoyed the location as well as all of the service that we received. Loved it and hope to return.