Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Friendly staff, close to city center

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Expertly cleaned & toiletries restocked daily. Great staff. Except hearing running water occasionally, complete absence of other sounds from rooms.
Cons: As a student, would get back late & exhausted, nap & then want dinner rather than going to find a restaurant- am a small minority of customer though.
Location: Ask the desk to recommend close local eateries. On a tram route, 20 min walk to Praca Commercio & tourist hub.
I stayed here for 15 nights for a course at the university, 10 min walk away. Room was facing the main road so a bit noisy with the ambulance sirens until about 2200 when they mute them. Easy walk downhill to the main hub of the city & easy to find using the bus or taxi up the hill. Staff were lovely- I had wake-up calls, document printing & friendly advise on tap, plus excellent guidance to cheap but good restaurants all in the neighbourhood. No breakfast, but got room service one night & went down to the bar another (restaurant only for breakfast)- their steak rolls are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Good for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location was pretty central, room was small but good breakfast. Internet didn't work too well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, UK

Art Deco Hotel close to Metrp

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Airport and city via Metro
Cons: I don't think they can improve anything
Location: Three stops from the central Rossio Square by Metro, where the hop-on-hop off buses start. The No.28 Tram also starts from just off Rossio.
We have stayed here three times now and would recommend it to anybody wishing to have clean, comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance of central Lisbon. Great breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Very good overall

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Friendly staff, about 20 min walk to the ocean and "downtown".. Rooms are pretty well kept, typical breakfast, and decent WiFi connection. Ill give it an 8/10 considering all things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Ireland

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, clean, rooms good size, staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom UK

convenient location, helpful staff, downbeat area

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The immediate area was a bit downbeat, but it was a very convenient location in that we could walk quite quickly (10-15 mins) into town, or there was a metro station very close by. For us it was important that there was secure parking on the site. We stayed for two nights. The first night a bit of a problem as the toilet plumbing of rooms on floors above woke us continuously. However, the staff were very apologetic and moved us for our second night to 7th floor with a nice rooftop terrace, and that was very quiet at night. Not sure we would stay again, but it certainly was convenient and pretty good value for city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good value

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel is 3 metro stops from the main square, meaning you can be from hotel to quality restaurant within 10 mins. Room was comfortable, clean, and excellent buffet breakfast. Overall, excellent value for a good quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YKfrom UK

located at centre and near metro.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are very courteous and helpful. They are able to provide useful information when required. The hotel is at a very good location with just three minutes walk to the metro station. Moreover, near the hotel, there are at least three very famous restaurants which provide Chinese food, seafood and steak. In conclusion, it is the best three stars hotel that I have lived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location as well as service!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast as great and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was amazing! It was also a short ride to the Lisbon airport!