Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: There may need to be some investment in refurbishment of the bath/shower facility.
Location: It is directly opposite the direct railway between Lisbon and Cascais making it a convenient location for visits in the area.
A reasonably comfortable environment in an interesting town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

A good hotel with good facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Sea view. Breakfast
Cons: make the lifts a bit bigger
Location: Close to the beach. 15 minutes by road to Sintra, which is a great place with palaces and castles.
Previous reviews that we have seen of this hotel give a rather mediocre impression, so it must have improved as a result - as we found it to be very good. Good-size room, with sea view (as selected by us). Not sure why they don't have double beds; maybe this is a Portuguese thing? The room was comfortable. Lifts are a bit small - a bit cramped with more than four people and we never found the stairs. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. We had dinner one night of our stay and it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Oxfordshire

Hotel Vila Gale Estoril

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, How helpful and friendly all the staff were.
Excellent accommodation located a short walk from the railway station at Estoril. We arrived early in the morning, duty manager was very helpful in arranging for our rooms to be made available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew c from Uk

Great service and food

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel close to beach and station.big spread of breakfast food.only point for improvement would be the lifts/elevators need to be bigger and the gym opened to later at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lotusflower from New York

Metro very accessible for our festival event

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi, great breakfast, nice restaurant very satisfying for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marko from Portland OR USA

Estoril

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Like many beach locations the world over, this hotel may be resting a bit on yesterday's laurels. Nothing was terribly wrong, the hotel just seems slightly "tired." On the plus side: the room was roomy, it had a nice sea view as promised, and the bathroom was large clean updated and had a truly excellent shower. And a very generous buffet breakfast was included. It has an excellent location near the Estoril train stop and dining, and a casino (though we had zero interest in gambling and never went.) Minor downsides: hallways that always seemed unreasonably hot, with dated / worn red carpets; free wifi only in the lobby; smallish elevators (but that's true all over Europe); the in-house evening buffet seemed pricey (but again this is hardly unusual for hotel dining anywhere.) Staff was competent and efficient, neither especially friendly or un-friendly. Bottom line -- would we stay here again? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A cosy stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The comfort of the stay, the space in the room and hotel and the kindness of the staff
Cons: It is rather difficult to improve since it is the traffic noise coming from the sea-front avenue. But oen gets sue to it and nights are quiet.
Location: The hotel is well located with sea at 4mins. The Estoril points of interest are reached by short walking in quiet and green surroundings.
The hotel is well organised. The breakfast room is spacious and light. It overlooks edge of plants. The room service is quite good. The swimming pool is a nice spot. The hotel atmopshere is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near a small beach

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location. Facilities. Staff. Room.
Cons: Pool could be bigger and deeper. But pool area and pool bar services where good.
Location: Estoril Casino 3 minuts walk. All kind of gambling and a few nice resturants including on of the best Chinese resturants in Europe.
My wife and I stayed 11 days at Vila Gale Hotel in Estoril and we enjoyed every minut of our stay. Nice fairly spacious room with balcony and nice sea view. Friendly and help full hotel staff. Excellent steak resturant and their morning buffet was also nice. A bit of car noice from the coast road, but nothing to excessive. Near by the local train station, only 20 min to get in to down town Lisboa in air con coaches. Nice beach promenade 15 min walk to cousy town of Caiscais with plenty of good resturants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbie from Ireland

Has all you need

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As above has all that you need and location and staff are very helpful. Good value for money