Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew c from Uk

Great service and food

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel close to beach and station.big spread of breakfast food.only point for improvement would be the lifts/elevators need to be bigger and the gym opened to later at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lotusflower from New York

Metro very accessible for our festival event

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wifi, great breakfast, nice restaurant very satisfying for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A cosy stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The comfort of the stay, the space in the room and hotel and the kindness of the staff
Cons: It is rather difficult to improve since it is the traffic noise coming from the sea-front avenue. But oen gets sue to it and nights are quiet.
Location: The hotel is well located with sea at 4mins. The Estoril points of interest are reached by short walking in quiet and green surroundings.
The hotel is well organised. The breakfast room is spacious and light. It overlooks edge of plants. The room service is quite good. The swimming pool is a nice spot. The hotel atmopshere is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near a small beach

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location. Facilities. Staff. Room.
Cons: Pool could be bigger and deeper. But pool area and pool bar services where good.
Location: Estoril Casino 3 minuts walk. All kind of gambling and a few nice resturants including on of the best Chinese resturants in Europe.
My wife and I stayed 11 days at Vila Gale Hotel in Estoril and we enjoyed every minut of our stay. Nice fairly spacious room with balcony and nice sea view. Friendly and help full hotel staff. Excellent steak resturant and their morning buffet was also nice. A bit of car noice from the coast road, but nothing to excessive. Near by the local train station, only 20 min to get in to down town Lisboa in air con coaches. Nice beach promenade 15 min walk to cousy town of Caiscais with plenty of good resturants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robbie from Ireland

Has all you need

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As above has all that you need and location and staff are very helpful. Good value for money
2 out of 5
by Gemma from Perth WA, Australia

Dated

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Rooms dated and pool area needs work but nice quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LITTLE BIT OF LUXURY AND PEACE

Posted Jul 8, 2013
STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL, BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY, ROOM WAS CLEAN AND AIRCON MUCH APPRECIATED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DmcD from Ireland

Beside beech and railway station.

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good but bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast and meals very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Maldon, Essex

Excellent hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
excellent hotel,fantastic breakfast,very helpful staff and modern and spacious rooms. Good location within walking distance of Estoril train station