Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Ok, wish for more

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast included for same price, as other comparable hotels. More clearly state what is free and what is extra expense. More space in bath
Location: Great sights to see in Sintra and nearby areas.
Seemed like "false advertising" in that not specifically noted that breakfast was extra, even though listed next to other freebies (parking, WIFI). All other hotels I stayed at in Portugal had breakfast included for same or even lower price. 6 Euros/person a bit expensive for what is offered of only breads, cheese, meat, yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slovenia

Nice,but in rooms too much smell of tobaco

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel is new, nice equipment,but in room was horrible cigarete smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have a car it is convenient to sintra and surrounding sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for us as we had a car. About 10-15 min drive to historic Sintra. The hotel was, clean, safe, comfortable, good price, free parking outside, and 3 euro inside garage. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexfrom ipswich suffolk

clean comfortable not to far from train station

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stayed for one week staff all very friendly & helpfull. Didn't eat there as there was a supermarket and Mc Donald's just a 2 min walk away. location is ok it is on a busy road but didn't hear it from inside the hotel. I would stay there agian it's good value at €33 a night that's what I paid. It's very modern & clean just no swimming pool but this is like a travel inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by serendipityfrom Bath, UK

Excellent value

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's basically a clean, smart motel, but much cleaner and friendlier than its english counterparts. Rooms are soundproofed, so no annoying noises from neighbouring rooms or the corridor. Big, comfortable bed. The wc/shower is in a module, quite weird really but works ok except a little smelly and noisy if 1 person still in bed whilst the other is showering.Near a motorway and very bright lights adjacent, but there is a sunblock bllnd so ok. Prices are very reasonable, but you'd be hard pressed to find it without its GPS co-ordinates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Seattle, WA

Not easy to find. In Mem Martins. Need a car.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: New and clean. Has parking. Nice breakfast. Good coffee.
Cons: It's an Ibis and the price is good. Expectations aren't for luxury
Location: Sintra is a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Israel

More than what you could expect from a 2 star hote

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ibis staff was great .. I loved the hotel .. was nice and clean .. breakfast was good as well. as for location, minutes from Sintra touristic sites. I'd book again any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Great hotel for the price, exceed our expectation. Vert good location to visit Sintra, cassais and estoril.