Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

No frills business hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location relevant to my host company.
Cons: Hot breakfast.
Location: Not too far from old Sintra. Castles, etc.
Room was neat and clean. Staff were friendly and attentive. Only complaint was the continental style breakfasts they serve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom south america

New ,nice ,clean ,cheap

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The breakfast an the tv size ,to make it bigger
Location: Location ok if you have a car . Noting close walking
Everytihng was ok . The breakfast not a big deal ,to simple for 6€
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cheap but not central

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A bath would be nice but Ibis tends to have showers instead,
Location: Quinta de Regalaria is a magical place and is walking distance from Sintra town centre; various other palaces and castles are also there.
This Ibis was fairly standard, but with 24 hour bar food area, which was useful. When I looked at its location near the motorway I was worried about transport, but it was easy and fairly cheap to get to via taxi from Rio de Mouro station. During the day there are buses directly outside the hotel to Sintra (almost hourly on Sunday, sometimes half hourly on weekdays), Rio de Mouro via MemMartins station, etc. so it was possible to stay there without a car. Sintra itself is absolutely wonderful with its castles and palaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maravilhoso

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Maravilhoso!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met prima prijs/kwaliteit-verhouding

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Goede en servicegerichte ontvangst in een behoorlijk nieuw hotel. De kamers zijn wat klein, maar het is dan ook geen hotel waar je langer moet verblijven. Het is een doorreishotel of goede uitvalsbasis om Sintra te bezoeken. Het gangabre Ibis-ontbijt is prima. In de omgeving liggen veel bedrijven. Je loopt dus niet "even" een gezellig stadscentrum in. Je moet dus wel een auto bij de hand hebben.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bogota

Noisy doors. Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Visited Sintra. Hotel conveniently located. Very noisy and my children had trouble sleeping in the second beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A voltar

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: Mais tomadas junto aos espelhos
Fomos para um fim de semana romantico e nao podiamos ter escolhido melhor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Tip voor goed en goedkoop eten op loopafstand

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: De prijs/kwaliteit.
Cons: Het zou erg op prijs gesteld worden als er een stoep aangelegd wordt naast de weg waaraan het hotel ligt.
Location: Als je op loopafstand wilt eten, is er het eerste stukje tot de rotonde geen stoep. Dat loopt niet bepaald lekker. Zaklamp mee is noodzakelijk.
We kwamen nogal laat aan, en hadden geen zin meer Sintra centrum in te gaan. 's Avonds na half negen rijdt er geen bus meer heen en al helemaal niet terug. Met de auto zagen we niet zitten omdat we moe waren van de reis. Gezocht naar restaurants in de buurt en een heel goede gevonden: Churrasqueira O Bacano Lda Estrada Mem Martins 86 2725 Algueirão-Mem Martins Uitstekende geroosterde kip, zeer vriendelijke en authentieke bediening, goede prijs-kwaliteitverhouding. We dronken er een fles rode wijn bij die we een dag later in Sintra centrum bij een wijnwinkel zagen voor 30 % meer dan we er notabene in het restaurant voor betaalden! Dus dan weet je dat ze eerlijke prijzen hanteren. In Sintra zelf zijn er erg veel tourist traps. We liepen een weggetje in en vroegen een oude dame met een hondje waar je nu lekker Portugees kon eten in Sintra. Zij gaf de volgende tip, die ons uitstekend is bevallen (vraag de lokalen hoe je er komt, vlakbij tourist traps maar even naar beneden): Restaurante Pendoa Rua da Pendoa, 14, Sintra, Portugal Eet smakelijk alvast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lo aconsejo

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy limpio y por calidad-precio muy bien El personal de recepción muy amable y resolutivo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pug washfrom Uk

Sintra ibis

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff in this hotel made our stay very good