Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel with great location in Lisbon. Very helpful staff arranged trips. Breakfast included was bountiful and very good. Samples of port in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Very good hotel. A boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and clean. The location was also terrific and central.
Cons: The concierge.
Location: The hotel was centrally located to the local restaurants and events and was walkable to just about everything in Lisbon.
The hotel is beautiful with a marble lobby and very nice rooms. The concierge was not the greatest. For example, they booked a tour for me. I got up at 6 a.m. for the tour and it turned out that the tour was not running that day. They did not know a lot about many things. Another mistake they made was that they directed me to a train station in order to take a certain train to a small town I wanted to explore and the train station was closed. The concierge also only had one person who knew English very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard

Very Nice in Every Way

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Outstanding breakfast, great location, helpful staff.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Easy walk to everywhere, centrally located, but since it's behind the Sofitel, much more quiet than on the main street Taxi stand less than one block
While this hotel may be a little bit dated, it exudes charm and the hotel staff were more than helpful. Our room was excellent, very clean, bright and comfortable. The breakfast was the best we had travelling throughout the Iberian Peninsula. First class at a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well located traditional hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and guest attention.
Cons: Continental breakfast as room service, service excellent but content and price could be improved.
Location: High class shops. Downtown walkable or 5 euro taxi to river zone.
Well situated on Av Libertade, hotel has comfortable common areas including a roof terrace with honor bar. Clincher is the staff and the staff attitude so laid back and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good stay after a room change

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights. First room was unacceptable due to being smoked in. Second was good. A 4 star rating is overrated. The location is good for those who like to walk to most of the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel in central location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Easy to find as it is only a few minutes from Avenida Metro station. The location is very good for exploring most areas on foot except Belem.
The staff were efficient and helpful and the hotel condition was very clean. Strolling around the local area at night I found 3 vegetarian restaurants and a Jazz bar just around the corner of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GB from B

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Quietly yet conveniently situated, this hotel makes an ideal base from which to explore Lisbon. Our triple room was very spacious indeed and we were given excellent restaurant recommendations and transport information by the receptionists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanne from Vancouver, Canada

A real find!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely,airy room with view of botanical garden, great terrace with several lounging areas and the exquisite breakfast buffet in winter garden.
Cons: The coffee station on terrace could be improved upon.
Location: In walking distance to most everything worth seeing. Easy transfer to trams buses and metro. Lots of restaurants and stores in the neighborhood.
Wonderful experience. I felt comfortable and cared for from time of friendly check in until the end of our stay five days later. Perfect location,'the best breakfast buffet' in an elegant dinning room with winter garden, friendly and efficient staff and lots of Easter candy in the big bowl at reception. An Easter holiday we will fondly remember!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna B. from London

Traditional Portuguese elegance!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: La salla des fumadores - being a smoker I felt respected for a change!
Cons: Room 601, seems that there has been a water leak which penetrated the carpet; whilst it is one of the nicest rooms it needs refurbishment.
Location: walk up to the Parco Eduardo IIV, the statue of the Marques de Pombal, the Avenida de Liberdade is a wonderful walk, visit the Rossio Train Station,
well located right in the centre of town! wonderful reception and hospitality offering refreshing lemon and mint water and port and apples in the evening! Tastefully decorated communal areas in traditional Portuguese style. Staff very professional and hospitable. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from NYC

great value in very nice location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Can't beat it for the price we paid through Expedia. The location was very convenient, within walking distance of center, a very short walk to the Metro. Front rooms can be a bit noisy, so try to get one facing rear. Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety. Fifth floor terrace is a nice touch if you want to relax in the sun without leaving the hotel, and the public rooms are also inviting. I would definitely stay here again!