Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna B. from London

Traditional Portuguese elegance!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: La salla des fumadores - being a smoker I felt respected for a change!
Cons: Room 601, seems that there has been a water leak which penetrated the carpet; whilst it is one of the nicest rooms it needs refurbishment.
Location: walk up to the Parco Eduardo IIV, the statue of the Marques de Pombal, the Avenida de Liberdade is a wonderful walk, visit the Rossio Train Station,
well located right in the centre of town! wonderful reception and hospitality offering refreshing lemon and mint water and port and apples in the evening! Tastefully decorated communal areas in traditional Portuguese style. Staff very professional and hospitable. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from NYC

great value in very nice location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Can't beat it for the price we paid through Expedia. The location was very convenient, within walking distance of center, a very short walk to the Metro. Front rooms can be a bit noisy, so try to get one facing rear. Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety. Fifth floor terrace is a nice touch if you want to relax in the sun without leaving the hotel, and the public rooms are also inviting. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Connecticut

Quiet, central location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast, quiet room.
Cons: A slightly larger room would have been nice
Location: Nice neighborhood restaurant A Gina very nearby with traditional Portuguese food frequented by locals.
Conveniently close to the Avenida stop on the Metro or the Avenida Liberdade stop on the Aerobus. Service is excellent, breakfast tasty, clientele from all over Europe so the breakfast room is very multi-lingual. Room cozy, but very clean and comfortable with a nice large tub to relax after walking all over town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from uk

Friendly hotel close to centre

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Comfortable, very pleasant staff. Convenient for metro, airport bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.Ibarra. from NJ,USA

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Maryland

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: location, breakfast, staff
This was our second stay at this hotel and we found it to be just as great as it was the first time. Location is fantastic, breakfast is to "die" for and staff is excellent and most helpful. Will definitely stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haley from USA

great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were great - very helpful and stored some bags for us for free while we visited the Azores for a few days. Hotel was really cute and comfortable. Good location...short walk to great shopping and restaurants. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very comfortable bed.