Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Ein sehr gutes Hotel, ich kann nichts bemängeln.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer und das Frühstück. Auf unserer Etage (14.) stand eine Eiswürfelmaschine, super um den Wein zu kühlen.
Location: In der Nähe ist nicht viel zu erkunden. In die Altstadt ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß zur U-Bahn "Jardim Zoologico" und dann ca. 5 Minuten Fahrt.
Das Hotel liegt nicht gerade zentral aber die Altstadt ist gut zu erreichen. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut - Marriott Niveau. Die Zimmer gut und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lpz

Entspannen außerhalb der Innenstadt

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Typisches Marriott, sehr empfehlenswert, wenn man kein Problem mit 10 min Fußweg zu verschiedenen Metrostationen hat. Executive Lounge ebenfalls top. Fitnessraum gut ausgestattet, Lage lässt aber auch joggen im Monsanto Park zu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel close to University

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were delightful
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Very close to the university which was useful for us, but a few miles from the city centre but was easily accessible by taxi
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially the doormen who were polite and gave very good advice on where to go in the city. However, was disappointed on the hotel wi-fi. This was only free within the limits of the lobby and charged at an outrageous rate in the room, in this day and age this is extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

手頃で快適

Posted Jan 27, 2015
建物は古いですが、中は清潔でインテリアなども古臭さを全く感じなかった。 サービスは全体にシンプルで、アメニティなども最低限だが、ヨーロッパはこんなもんかな、というレベル。ちょっとしたお土産が買える売店や24時間営業のコンビニ風のコーナーもあり便利。 地下鉄駅からは歩いて10分程度。その点が少し心配でしたが、交通量も多く、大学や病院、アメリカ大使館などがある大通りで、一人の女性もちらほらも歩いているくらいなので、夜間や早朝も危険は感じなかったです。 空港からはタクシーで10€弱でかなり近いからその点は非常に便利。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom inverness

Too far from the center

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean, good wifi
Cons: Free wifi. Improve quality of dinner
Location: Location not good. Zoological gardens nearby. Metro for quick trip to center
Good quality 4 star, nice rooms and for us the wifi very good. The only problem was the location, too far from the center. Metro very good though. Bar staff excellent. Restaurant good for breakfast but do not bother with dinner. Very good local restaurants nearby, ask the bar staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, close to the city centre; 15 min taxi

Posted Dec 28, 2014
No complaints, great staff and facilities. Great views of the city if you have a roomel high enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Freundliches Personal, das Essen im Restaurant sehr gut, natürlich nicht billig. Man kann in Lissabon ansonsten sehr preiswert essen.
Location: Mit dem Taxi ist man in 10 Minuten im Zentrum. Zu Fuß ca. 10 Minuten zur U Bahn und dann In 5 Minuten im Zentrum. Taxi sehr preiswert
teilweise dienstlicher, teilweise privater Aufenthalt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Good hotel for the price far from the centre of Lisbon the hotel rooms are dated the condition of the bathrooms could be better everything works it's close to the motorway which renders some rooms to be noisy however overall it's a pretty good hotel for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

굿

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
좋았어여
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annfrom Lund, Sweden

Friendly Potuguese at old Marriott

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a hotel which is a bit worn down, but with nice and helpful staff. For vacation, I would never choose this location in Lisbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Susana Magalhaes, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ann, Thank you very much for your comments. We are actually renovating 120 rooms aand will continue dto do so as our goal is to have all room renovated shortly. We also than you for the great comments on our associates . If you decide to visit us in a close future wie'll be happy to provide you with the the excellence service we aim. Kind regards,