Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Excellent stay. Very conveneint for bars and retaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families, clearly

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately nothing due to the noise at night and the dirty, smelly street outside front door during the day
Cons: Soundproofing. the management should market specifically for young people wanting to party all night since you'll have little sleep there
Location: Great location, in the thick of it... just don't stay at this place unless you like your noise.
Great if you want to party until sunrise... apartment 2A was opposite a VERY noisy bar that opened at around 8-10am and remained open until around 4am, people partying, breaking bottles, throwing up... on street outside the front door to this place. No doubt great if you're on a stag weekend. There's no soundproofing to speak of so you might as well be outside partying all night. No sleep 'til Brooklyn! Read previous reviews but didn't realise how bad it really was and we got perhaps the noisiest apartment. Never made this much of a mistake before choosing a place to stay abroad. We asked to change apartment or location in the City but were told they were full everywhere. First 2 nights (of our 4 night Lisbon trip) were so bad that we turned our daytrip to Sintra into an overnight stay since we couldn't face going back to another sleepless night in Lisbon. Then we left a day early to check into another hotel. Management weren't helpful and no offer of any compensation. Disappointed. They ought to market it as what it is - a noisy place to keep your luggage, while of a 4 night/no-sleep bender!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessika from Canada

Great location. Great apartment.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely furnished, clean apartment in a wonderful neighborhood of Lisbon. A bit noisy at night so if you're looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway this may not be it. Central location, close to everything. Would stay again for sure. Only issue was satellite didn't have any English stations and staff we called weren't very helpful. Cleaning staff tried to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from New York

Studio apartment in Lisbon's coolest neighborhood.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dozens of restaurants/bars steps for the front door.
Awesome place. Large studio, nice bathroom, fully equipped kitchen. Great little terrace too. Location is perfect for going out, with literally dozens of bars and restaurants steps from your door. Can't comment on the hotel staff, because there is none. Self check-in via building & room access emailed a few days before arrival. You really get the feeling for what it would be like to live in the Barrio Alto area on your own. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from London

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2013
This is a fantastic find. The location is great and everything was so simple. I especially loved just being able to access the apartment without having to 'check-in' which was great for arriving late. If you're a needy kind of traveller, don't book here (there are no staff) but if you're fairly independent then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 60-Something Mom from Chicago

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very lean on any utensils, silverware, dishware, glassware. Could use better pillows & more. NO TV - that would be nice. WiFi worked great. Sparse instructions for Washing Machine (we thought it was a dryer too). No local maps or info, etc. That helps. Was very rainy so windows leaked & we had to use our bath towels to mop up so we were short on those. Some rugs would be nice too. A SUPER location, nonetheless, & the apt. was basically adequate but could use updating as shown in the online pictures. Space was nice. We enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent base for relaxing in Lisbon

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Right in the heart of the Biarro Alto - you open the window doors and bask in the atmosphere.
Cons: Not having the access code on arrival.
Location: Friendly and welcoming at night. Abit rubbish strewn first thing in the morning but this was soon cleared away.
Excellent, lively location - we didn't find the noise from the street intrusive at all. The apartment had everything we needed for a base. It was clean, simple and comfortable with very efficient air conditioning (necessary in the Lisbon heat!) We, 2 adults + 1 teenage, had a wonderful, relaxed stay. Only slight hiccup was that the apartments didn't email the entry code to us which caused abit of anxiety when our phones didn't work. We snuck in with a fellow guest & used the intercom so it all worked out in the end... an email address for the apartment would have been useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Toronto, Canada

Everything you need apartmet

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Great location! A little difficult to find at first but once there it was great. Full kitchen but so many good restaurants in the area you will want to eat out anyway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good accomadation but what a noise!!!!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2013
hotel superb ,would use company again ,but not in this area.During the day there was no indication and literally no sign to say that a bar would open at 11.30pm till the early hours.The bar had no room for customers, who were very young, hence they spent the night in the street ,running up and down shouting and bawling.Guests in rooms above us fe d up with them, threw water which only made them louder.This was not a one off ! During the day from 8.30am to 5pm the adjoing building was being renovated,using hammers and chisels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for young people

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Overall great location, great value, very clean and modern. Would recommend