Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.J. from Tampa, Fl

Very nice hotel land very helpful personnel

Posted May 31, 2014
Excellent breakfast and meticulousl care of guests needs. Only negative comment is in regards to WiFi which was not functioning during most of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Uk

Great find

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful,and friendly staff and good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs G. from Seattle, WA

Great value in a good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel. The location was very convenient to a major metro stop, Marques do Pombal, and also the Hop On Hop Off bus start. It was an easy walk to the treelined Avenue de Liberdad, with lots of fancy shops. A few restaurants on the corner made it easy to grab a quick lunch or snack. The hotel breakfast was a very generous and hearty breakfast. The hotel bar had a nice little area to relax in. We arrived several hours before check in but they were able to accommodate us which made our day in Lisbon even better. When we arrived in the room, there was no soap in the bathroom, but they took care of that immediately. The room itself was a bit snug with luggage, but the bathroom was newly redone, very spacious, and very clean. The beds were pretty comfortable too. Quiet hotel. Very pleasant staff, most spoke very good English, and other languages. When we first arrived, I was a bit concerned about the graffiti on the buildings in the neighborhood, but the neighborhood turned out to be very nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alpine 19 from Thornbury

Very good value for money.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Value for money and position
Cons: More variety in the breakfast buffet - it was the same every day!
Location: Very convenient for Parque metro station. Three or four good value restaurants within 200 yards. Quiet location.
Smallish room but everything we needed was there. Stayed 5 nights and the breakfast buffet was beginning to pall. Quiet position close to Parque metro station. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent short break venue

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly, efficient staff and the location.
Cons: The Wi Fi is intermittent
Short break to Lisbon, to celebrate a birthday. This hotel is easy to reach by public transport from the airport and is within easy walking distance to the main sights. The public transport system in Lisbon, metro, trams and buses is efficient, value for money and user friendly. We did use the restaurant in the hotel on one occasion and found the food excellent and value for money. The breakfast buffet is ample with plenty of choice.
3 out of 5
by Nikola from Belgrade

good hotel in case nothing goes wrong

Posted Feb 22, 2014
we had a huge problem when the electronic key blocked the door in the evening - though we were given another room we had to wait until 11AM the next morning for staff to fix this after several complaints; the problem was handled in very unprofessional and unacceptable way - nothing was done in order to make things up for us regarding this inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from manchester uk

ideal place hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
really nice hotel staff excellent all spoke good English also very help full, great location within 100 yards of the Parque metro just round the corner from the hotel. The metro staff very helpful most speak English. A very easy walk into the centre of lisbon and back if you wish to do so. I had a small problem two days before the flight no confirmation of transfer so rang the hotel from uk and they sorted it out at their end brilliant The room was of good size for a double twin wi-fi was at times a bit sporadic but go into reception and its much better I was using 2 chinese 7'' tablets running android 2 and 4 android 2 worked better so great hotel great location superb staff brilliant holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The staff, location, quiet room.
Cons: Breakfast was a huge disappointment, so be prepared to eat the bare minimum and head into Lisbon for something more enticing.
Location: Go, ask reception, and find out. Lisbon is so near and there is even a bus stop nearby with direct buses to all the big tourist sights such as Belem.
This is a lovely, clean hotel in a great location with good access to the Metro into central Lisbon (and not too far too walk either). The staff were exemplary, speaking faultless English, and they know Lisbon so well. They were never too busy to offer advice, help and tips. The room was a good size, comfortable bed, air conditioning, quiet and had a nice bathroom. We didn't have a view but that was ok as we were out in wonderful Lisbon most of the time. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hae-Sung from UK

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Great location (easy access to metro), the room was very clean and comfortable to stay
Stayed for 4 nights in June 2013 Very good value for price; location, facilities (including lifts and air conditioning), and staff, all good, and there wasn't much to complain. Breakfast was OK -- it wasn't super impressive, but they offer all basic things (e.g. toasts, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausages) and they were good enough to make me ready for sightseeing.