Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

hotel vicino al centro e al mare

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Disponibilità reception e grandezza camera
Cons: Maggiori asciugamani in bagno (almeno 1 a persona) e maggiore rifornimento di bustine te o caffe. Colazione migliorabile.
Location: Hotel situato in centro, in una via elegante con negozi di alto livello. Comodo per raggiungere la maggior parte dei luoghi più caratteristici e mare.
Abbiamo trascorso 4 giorni per un weekend di piacere a Lisbona, la città è molto bella e variegata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Hotel, very central to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Pleasant and friendly staff who were very helpful with any questions regarding the city and what to see and do.
Location: Location is fantastic, very central and easy to walk to most attractions. Great amount of restaurants and bars nearby and ideal for shopping.
A great central hotel within walking distance to all attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean, spacious and had a fantastic balcony with a view of the city. I would recommend requesting a higher floor room as the views are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

立地は最高です。

Posted Feb 10, 2015
メトロの駅を地上に出たらすぐです。どこに行くにも便利なホテルだと思います。部屋の中は豪華さはないですが、機能的な作りで快適でした。NHホテルはザルツブルクでも利用したことがあり、朝食が凄く充実してたので期待してましたが、ここの朝食はポルトガルの物価から考えるとやや物足りなかったです。 公共交通機関を利用してリスボン観光をしたい向きにはお勧めです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: restaurant menu
Location: central
Near to all amenities, railway station, 10 minutes walk to river. Near to clubland, some steep hills but capable
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Disappointing for a 4-star hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: The surrounding area is nice. There are high end stores beside the hotel (Gucci, Louis Vitton, etc.). Easy access to everything.
Stayed for a weekend in January and was a bit disappointed. The furniture in the room was pretty worn down (chair, tv stand, bed frame and headboard). The bathroom was also in need of some work (tiles dirty, marked walls, etc.). The bed was very very creaky. Everytime you move in bed, it would make a noise. I think this problem exists in other rooms too. We could hear the noisy bed in the rooms above us and beside us. The room i stayed in had a door to connect to the room beside us. On one of the nights, someone was staying the room next door, and you could hear everything through the door. It did not block any noise at all. It almost seemed like they were in our room. That was the worst night. The room (including the bathroom) had very low light. Even if you turn on all the lights, its still very dark. The mini bar and fridge did not have a price list, so you wouldn't know how much the snacks cost unless you ask the front desk. The view from the rooftop is really nice. Note that the pool is not heated though. Wifi worked very well inside the room and was relatively fast. The TV is tiny (maybe 24 inch), and the channels have a very bad quality (the picture is not that sharp). There is a safe in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Giulianova

Ottimo albergo, ottima posizione

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I punti forti dell'hotel sono la posizione (è situato su una delle principali vie di Lisbona, ben collegata tramite diverse linee di autobus e la metro, con fermata immediatamente di fronte), la disponibilità dello staff e il comfort e la pulizia delle camere, oltre al prezzo molto conveniente per il periodo del nostro soggiorno. Unica nota negativa: la nostra camera era una camera comunicante, pertanto al mattino si sentivano i rumori dei vicini di stanza, ma nulla di più.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna-Karinfrom Stockholm

Great service and location but terrible interior

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and location of NH Lisboa Liberdade was perfect. The standard was not very high though, with corridores like an East German building from the 60's.. And the interior of the restaurant was terrible. The room was spacious and well designed. And the staff was very sweet and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic area full of charm, style and convenience. Loads of restaurants about. Avenida Liberdade location was brilliant. Metro and Aerobus stops across the street. Can catch a taxi right in front. The Rossio train station (for trains to Sintra) is a short walk away. Kind, friendly, helpful staff are fluent in many languages. The room had tea and coffee making and a mini bar area with a sink. A small bottle of tawny port, local pastries, and chocolates were delivered to our room as a welcome gift. Great TV channel selection and from our room a nice view of Lisbon's red-tiled rooftops. One criticism: a sewage odor from the toilet lingered for part of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

バルコニー付きスタンダードダブル

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
6泊しました。バルコニーが広くて眺めもよかったです。お城もちらっと見えました。 部屋は清潔でベッドも快適です。スタッフも親切、朝食もおいしかったです。メトロの駅もバス停も目の前で大変便利。 マイナス点は、部屋にソファがない(デスクと椅子はあり)、全身用鏡がない、6泊にはクローゼットが狭い。 こちらに限らずホテルでいつも思うのは、バスタオルが大きすぎて重い。 全体としては、客層も落ち着いていて、快適で便利なホテルです。